The Cultivating Garden #44: Jumping Spider Doesn’t Want to Share His Kill With Us

in #macro7 years ago (edited)

7 new and original macro photographs from the domains of my lively garden!

I’m happy to have stumbled upon this little guy on my tomato plant when I did—seemingly right after he made a big kill. I saw him from my peripherals because of the hilariously large bug to which he was clinging. He had to keep adjusting his grip and stumble along with it whilst “escaping” my gaze. So while he started off on a leaf, he quickly moved to the more stable tomato cage. Finally, after a few dozen snaps (some, yes, with flash) I left him alone to enjoy in peace his giant, fresh dinner.

Here are the rest of the best pictures I took that day. Enjoy!

As always, all content is original and my own. I take all my pictures with my snazzy Cannon PowerShot SX410 IS. If you want to see more of it upvote and follow me.

Sort:  

really nice shots...!! you have exceptional talent for it @youngoldengurrl

Thank you, @qye ! I am fortunate to have a steady hand:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64222.70
ETH 2651.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77