Another amazing new insect in my view!

in #macro7 years ago

Every time I find a new insect and zoom in I am amazed by colours and designs. Today was no exception. This tiny thing which I wasn't even sure was any sort of insect until I started zooming in has the most amazing pattern on its back - not unlike a space invader from early video games. Nature blows my mind every day!

33958928_Unknown.JPG

Sort:  

Woah, it's like a little happy face! I love new insects, too, thanks for sharing this one! Do you have any idea what species he is?

I know it's an awesome smiley face !!!!!! I am looking into it , not sure yet Thanks for your comment 🙂

Its just beautiful, we used to play with these tree bugs in childhood days ;)

Oh wow do you recognize it? That is awesome. Do you know the full name of this?

Well dnt know exact name but they are called bugs, these are in different kinds.

Impressive, a happy face with a hint of danger...

Yes it is rather haha thanks for your comment ;)

I have no idea what it is, but a couple of resources that have helped me with identification in the past are http://www.bugguide.net and http://www.inaturalist.org. On both sites (and inaturalist has apps for ios and android devices), you upload your photos, and other people and scientists will identify them if possible.

Thanks for the bug guide - that will be very useful xx

Cute bug. Where do you find all these interesting insects?

Thank you - they are all around me , all the time. It is just that my eyesight isn't brilliant these days so zooming in with macro lets me see all the details again like someone with perfect sight.
Maybe that is why I enjoy it so much.

Resteeming this Sally because it's beautiful!!

Thank you darling!

Never seen before!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89