๐Ÿ’– Ninja Snail Somersaults Over Leafy Canyon ๐ŸŒ

in #macro โ€ข 7 years ago

This snail was munching on my hostas and made a nimble getaway.


OK, I may have exaggerated a bit in the title. It didn't quite somersault, but this little dude impressed me with its agile maneuvers. I love photographing snails. Please rest assured, they are always treated kindly, and returned to the back of the garden, rewarded with lettuce.


Unphased by the daunting gap Ninja Snail took a run up to gain momentum. This was his moment.


11111.JPG

As it got closer I was sure it might turn back. This all happened in the blink of a few hours.


222222.JPG

Ninka Snail leapt into action. I held my breath, for a while.


444444.JPG

Ninja Snail glided elegantly through the air, like an albatross, except really small and a crustacean rather than a bird.

5555.JPG

I thought for a few seconds he might not make it.

66666.JPG

But Ninja Snail heroically regained his composure and landed safely on the other side of the canyon.

7777.JPG


Strobist: Nikon D750. Nikkor 105mm VR Micro. Godox X1 = TT685 x 2. Rayflash and Roundflash modifiers used for diffusion.

Sort: ย 

Epic photo-story @condra! ๐Ÿ˜Š

Cheers very much ๐Ÿ˜Š

Crazy awesome!

does this little guy know its flat? :D rofl

He's waiting for more evidence to come in ๐Ÿ‘โ€๐Ÿ—จ๐Ÿ‘โ€๐Ÿ—จ

lucky are the ones believing so hard :D

Holy shit, someone bring me that snail...
We gonna make him famous boys!

Yeah dude. That snail got mad skills lol

Damnnnn @condra you found my snail friend:)

@condra, that was as exciting as American Ninja Warrior!

LOL cheers. Yeah it was pretty crazy stuff, hehe.

Haa ha ha. NINJA SNAIL ROCKS. Love this photo... really made me smile!!!! Well your blog title did more xxx

It was a bit click-bait-ey, apologies ;)

meep

What a awesome shots, the lighting is just right. Bet this ninja didn't think hes gonna endup on blockchain forever.

Wow very nice, lucky you caught this moment and captured it so well :)
Will follow you and see what else you post!
My own blog is full of nature photography, check it out if you feel like it.

Thanks for the comment. Heading over for a look now!

This unique photography, a magnificent attraction for a small snail, he acts like a magic monkey, he includes a true adventurer, lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60690.86
ETH 2905.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39