Some of my macro shots

in #macro7 years ago (edited)

Hi guys and gals!

here are some of my macro shots. Most of them I did on my Canon 60D with a reverse mounted 18-55mm kit lens using a homemade flash diffuser.

Dead fly, photo I used in my introductory post.


A daisy.


Spider eyes. 


A snowflake. 


Another fly. This one is alive. :D

If you have any questions, feel free to ask, I'd be glad to help.

Thank you all,

@cikamatko

Sort:  

That camera picks up some right detail. love the pictures. How small of an item can you photo with it? would it pick up detail of say a grain of rice? or maybe an ant? would love to see something like that. thanks for sharing with us. :)

Jeez!!! Now I know why the spiders are always 10 moves ahead of me..Amazing photos!! You have a real talent, kiddo!

Congratulations @cikamatko! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @cikamatko! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66618.20
ETH 3498.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63