You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Face Synthesizing AI Might Start a Fake News Boom

Fake News?!
The "Real" News is already bad and full of hidden facts straight lies!!

what a terrible world we live in!!

well, I always try to quote this to make myself feel better when I see things like these.

  • Ruby: As a girl, I wanted to be one of those heroes from the books! Someone who fought for what was right, and protected people who couldn't protect themselves!
  • Blake: That's... very ambitious for a child... Unfortunately, the real world isn't the same as a fairy tale.
  • Ruby: ...Well, that's why we're here. To make it better.
    -RWBY (episode 3)

We have to make it better.... even by little!!

Sort:  

I agree that it's already bad, but this type of thing could bring the believability to a whole new level and fool a smarter person too. Healthy skepticism is always good, but I think people need to be extra vigilant in the near future. I would hate to see AI become a tool for evil, but unfortunately everything that has this kind of tremendous power will inevitably be used for questionable ends.

yeah...

With Great Power Comes Great Insanity

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57