Introduction and getting into AI

in #machine7 years ago (edited)

About

Hi, I am a software engineer from Helsinki and I work as a dev in the field of higher education. I have a passion for all kinds of nerdy things as well as music and of course programming. I've been delving into AI and machine learning and feel more and more excited about the possibilities. I find something new literally every week, almost daily, that makes my jaw hit the floor. It's a super exciting field that keeps evolving at a daunting pace. I don't fear the AI apocalypse and think we need to embrace this technology. It's too late to slow down progress, I think in fact that we should rather be speeding up and getting more people educated about these techniques and the research.

Getting into machine learning

It can be very difficult to find the right software, tools, scientific papers, open source code and libraries when starting out and it is a considerable effort to get up and running. I was overwhelmed by it all at the start and decided to start a new YouTube channel where I could have just my machine learning subscriptions. My main channel was already bogged down with hundreds of subscriptions that I've accumulated over a decade. After starting the new channel, I've been trying to collect all the great videos that the community has made as playlists and such and have a few videos of my own in the works. I also decided to turn my inactive blog to only be about machine learning and bought a domain for it. I've found blogging and the new YouTube channel a great way to keep up with what's going on and force myself to engage. I've since expanded to a few more social medias and I usually use the name Machine Learning 101.
swide.png

Blockchain is not just for cryptocurrency

I've also recently been very much into blockchain as a technology, and it has lead me to here to Steemit as well. There are a lot of great ways it can be utilized outside of cryptocurrencies for anything where immutable, transparent and distributed data storage could be of value. Say storing certificates, electronic voting. Even algorithms, and code to make sure it's not tampered with, but I'll probably dig into blockchain in a later post.

Links

Machine learning 101 - My blog
YouTube
Facebook
Tumblr

Sort:  

Do It For The Science!

Wecome to Steemit.

Thank you for keeping me company and the interesting convos! :). I guess something good came out of waiting for the account in that I found the chat, which so much fun <3

Welcome and happy coding..

The dude who values time!

Yay!

Welcome to Steemit. :)

Welcome to steemit, you'll enjoy it here. do share your tech awesomeness, and keep exploring :)

Welcome to the community! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Congratulations @teemujvi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68465.88
ETH 3766.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66