Xiaomi M365 scooter solid tires with HOLES (HOLLOW)

in #m3656 years ago (edited)

SO a while back, I ordered these solid tires for the xiaomi scooter because I just KNEW there were going to be flats. Fate did not disappoint. I got a flat tire very soon. I have heard much on the forums and youtube that the stock air tires were not very durable. And now that they have arrived, I just can't wait to try them out!

20180312_125526_HDR.jpg

They are kind of "hollow" with the holes cut out from the tires. I believe this was to save weight because these solid tires, even with their hollowed out design, were still extremely tough and solid. I don't think they will help with damping and suspension.

20180312_125532_HDR.jpg

The tread looks very cool, too. The rubber quality is very good; they feel like premium bicycle tires.

20180312_125545_HDR.jpg

However, these tires are quite a bit smaller than the stock tires. As you can see, they are about 21cm instead of 8.5 inches like the stock ones. I asked my mechanic to install them but they simply could not get them on my scooter even after warming them up in the oven or boiling them. At this moment I cannot comment on their rideability, unfortunately.

I have ordered another set of solid tires which are guaranteed to have an easier install. I will update when I receive them!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59908.77
ETH 3191.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43