My Christmas Cooking Experience

in #m7 years ago (edited)

December last year, I carry my pepper body call my aunty to inform her that I would love to visit her on the 24th of December... She was so happy and felt honored , she made all necessary preparations for the PRINCESS👸 , maybe its because she has missed my presence in her home for 15yrs.
I started my own preparations as a Determined Big Girl that I wanted to be..👍👍👍👍.. I bought the things I can afford for my cousins and my Aunty...
On the 24th I got to her place late in the evening. After the warmth welcome from everyone the special treat was next.. She gave me so many things and I ate to my satisfaction and had leftovers🥒🥕🍉🍌🍍🍒🍾.
The next day was 25th.. I woke up , we said our morning prayers and off to the kitchen ... As a good girl that I am😜😜, I asked my Aunty what's for breakfast, she brought out the items and told me to prepare Jollof Rice Using that party pot... It just dawn on me that my village people want to disgrace me. My heart skipped, I felt like it was a dream😣😣😫... I wanted to wake up but I couldn't... All through my life am always afraid to cook for crowd. Pls do not get me wrong, Àm a very good cook, am hardworking, I can do house chores like Elephant if am in the spirit ( you know what I mean). But I don't like cooking big quantity of food...
My Aunty knows I can cook but she never knew I was afraid of cooking large quantities ( party food.)..
I called my Mum and Siblings at home told them the situation of things, My Mum told me Straight do not Disgrace yourself, do what you have to do...
I started my Cooking Journey, in less than 1 hr , my Exquisite Jollof Rice was Ready. Everyone ate joyously, my In-law was appreciating me and promising me New year gifts for the sumptuous meal. My Aunty was so happy, I can see it written all over her face when she was dishing the Rice to everyone that came around.. Before 4pm ,the 2 coolers of Rice was empty and everyone was happy..
The next day , 26th December.. My Aunty came up with another Jollof Rice Idea, I almost cried... She even told she wants 4 coolers of Rice cos she is taking it somewhere, I just cried in my mind😫😫😫😫😫...
I told myself this is a challenge, I took it up and started Another Party Jollof Rice Journey at the end of it, it came out better than the previous.. If the previous was to be rated 99%, this one was rated 200%. Everyone was happy again and praises came forth..
Like play, like play My Aunty's friend that ate at the party asked for my number to help her cook during her Son's Birthday coming up on the 16th of January😜😜😜😜😜...
Immediately it was 3pm , I started packing my things, I told myself I won't sleep here this Night o.. If they ask me to cook another thing and it didn't come out good where will I hide my face,
I carry my Pepper Body go back my Mama house so that the respect I earned there won't depreciate....

Thanks for Reading...
If you had same encounter you can share yours..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64258.81
ETH 2772.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65