WINNERS - Lymmerik's Limerick Contest - Valentine Edition

WINNERS - Lymmerik's Limerick Contest - Valentine Edition

Hello all you funny Limericists!

First of all , I'd like to thank you for your patience. Yesterday, my neighbor tossed out some embers from his fireplace thinking they were not hot, THEY WERE HOT! Anyways, I fought a brush fire until late in the evening and could not focus on judging the contest for looking out the window and revisiting the area to check for hot spots. Today we got some much needed rain and all is well. Again, thanks for your understanding!

@Lymmerik

Limerick Contest Winners.png

Now! On with the show!

Delayed

My neighbor set fire to my field,

I'm sorry but I had to yield,

The payout delayed,

Happy Valentine's Day,

A new house I did not have to build!




FIRST PLACE & 5$ SBD is: @vdux

Untitled

On V-Day I gave her a cookie.

She smiled and called me her wookie.

A card and some wine --

What an evening devine!

And it ended with Netflix and nookie.

SECOND PLACE & 3$ SBD is: @crescendoofpeace

Untitled

The rain and the slush and the snow

I'm so ready to see it all go

for here is the thing -

I am ready for spring -

so on Valentine's, let it be so!!!

THIRD PLACE & 2$ SBD is: @likedeeler

@likedeeler

Bloody Valentine

Once seven men in Lincoln Park,

were greeted with a deadly spark,

down they went, to the ground,

bullets flying around,

their Valentine got bloody dark.

Thank you for all the entries and congrats to the winners. We'll do another contest soon, so keep checking back for the date.

@Lymmerik

Lymmerik Atomic.png

Lymmerik-Particles1_1-(Converted).gif

Sort:  

Thanks for all the charts and opinion.Upvot and resteem.I appreciate your work..

Hey, thanks! Wow! This was a fun contest, keep it up!

@Lymmerik - Thanks for my second place win - woo hoo!

And I'm almost as jazzed that my absolute favorite limerick in the contest won first place - congratulations to @vdux! Nicely done, and hilarious!

And @likedeeler - excellent work with the historically-based limerick. That's an incident that has always fascinated me, since I was a kid, especially since it remains unsolved to this day. Well done indeed.

This was fun! Thanks again!

Cori
@crescendoofpeace

Thanks @lymmerik for my prize!
Thanks @crescendoofpeace for your crescendous applause! 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65