Share the love contest - My Entry (Everlasting Love)

in #luvtoshare7 years ago (edited)

I've been in love twice, and I'm still in love with them both.
images (26).jpeg
The falls have a space of 5 years between them.
It didn't work out with them, but I still smile when I think of them.

Apart from learning how kind, understanding and happy love makes one, I realize that you can't completely explain love.

The two men in question are as different from each other as light is from day, even in their complexions.

A is dark skinned, a yoruba man, is an obvious Christian, we talk about God a lot, and I respect him.

B is light skinned, an Igbo man, is not an obvious Christian, and we rarely, if ever, talked about God, and I respect him.

I am thinking about the fact that they are so different, and yet I'm still a little in love with them.
Love never dies. It may stop growing, and hate may creep in, but true love never dies.
images (27).jpeg
And so this valentine, I may be all by myself, but I bask in the knowledge that I have loved twice, and in the hope that I'll love (fully) again.
download.jpeg

Sort:  

Applause...👌 and one tip my friend.. when using images from internet give its source. otherwise, it will be considered as Plagiarism

Awwwnnnn... this piece is just lovely... And true as well... We never really stop loving once we start...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57190.65
ETH 2409.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28