Lush Sleepy Body Lotion Review

in #lush6 years ago

1527030754560544522167.jpgI have never been a huge Lush fan. I love what they stand for, but the floral scents of most of their products give me a headache. But I do have a few favorites like the snow fairy and twilight showgel. I can finally add a new favorite to my Lush shopping list.

Sleepy has a similar scent to Twilight and is often paired with Twilight shower gel. It's a lavender and Tonka scented lotion. I don't get a lot of tonka, as the lavender is so strong.

Sleepy is vegan and is very moisturing. It has a similar texture to Charity Pot, but a tiny bit thinner. I'm not a huge fan of Charity Pot due to the scent, but I like the texture and how moisturing it is. Sleepy doesn't leave a greasy feeling and absorbs quickly.

I have the 45 gram pot, which is only available in the gift sets. Lush normally offers 90 gram and 210 gram pots.

My only issue is that I have to use this lotion within a year. The 45 gram pot is not going to be an issue, but the larger options would be an issue, because I only use a small amount every few days.

What are your favorite Lush products?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 70137.39
ETH 3937.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71