Day 4 Vlog! Flying Downhill!!

in #lukin-bikes7 years ago

IMG_2008.PNG



Day 4 was a great day, all in all. I was able to fly down the mountain, and only almost died once. Haha. I only got one flat, and that's when I reached town, so I was okay with that. I got a peaceful little camping spot and went to sleep really early!!!


Total Miles on the day was 40


Day 5 goal is Hotlake, Oregon to Baker City, Oregon = 45 Miles.


Have a great day everybody!!
IMG_1999.PNG


IMG_1965.JPG


IMG_1931.GIF

Sort:  

Great post, I like your flannel and cap. Good video

nice post

So what no left turn there ? Ride on ! you know the rest.

Haha, yeah google maps wanted me to take some logging road for 5 miles!! Taking me in the middle of nowhere. I saw that on the map and just laughed. I learned to look ahead now and not solely trust google maps for bikes: it's still in beta haha.

Haha i love these posts
Big ups@lukunsawyer lukn foward to see more

Thank you:)) everyday I'll be posting more!

Enjoyed your post, Keep the good work going!

Do you take side highways at times? I guess the US has all sorts of different roads to get to your destinations on. I love the roads where you aren't around a bunch of crazy traffic. Looked nice and shady too in the beginning of this vid.

Sorry about that wifi shutting off after 2 hours of trying to upload your vlog that is sooo lame, but all worked out in the end. Steem On!!

Yes! Me and google maps have a love hate relationship right now. It takes me on some back roads but sometimes it'll try and make me go down gravel roads or logging roads that lead to nowhere haha. So I have to always look ahead on the map to make sure the road will actually lead somewhere.

Very SMART! HAHAA This is not your first rodeo! Yeah, that would be freaky ending up on some old logging road, and next thing you know you're surrounded by rattlesnakes...or worse...you hear banjos...

There is nothing I hate more than rattlesnakes haha I would probably run away crying like a little baby, no lie haha

Yes, definitely the downfall of living in a warm climate.

In Nova Scotia here, it's one of the only things I'm grateful for, we don't have any poisonous snakes or bugs, so we have winter instead...a good trade as far as I'm concerned LOL!!

Haha that does sound like a good trade off to me as well haha 😊

Insane stuff! I like you cap haha, Steemit everything :P

Hahah yes all steem, all day! I'll be getting more gear and a better hit soon too!

We should engage in each others content more often. I just did my latest one like 5 minutes ago. Give it a full read, I think you'll like it. Talk soon.

Im really digging the videos. I haven't been on a bike for over 10 years when a friend motivated me to do an adventure race with him. It was a blast! You make me want to get back at it!

I love the freedom feeling of going down a hill on a bike not much else like that!!

Good work looks great fun all that down hill and cracking views. Man you should see the pot holes around me spend half you time on the wrong side of the road (bit of an exaggeration but not far off).

Keep on peddling :)

Haha, yeah those potholes come up on you, they are hard to see when you are going in and out of shadows too haha

Tell me about it the amount of times I nearly ended up in a ditch of getting hit by a car due to a late swerve :)

Nice to finally see some GREEN on your ride...im sure you be loving these mcdonalds carb o loads!! Lol You keep doing you, Lu........kin sawyer:) Ride on brotha!!

I had more carbs today than I would all month with my Keto diet hahah

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55851.69
ETH 2536.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23