Day 3 Vlog! Up, Up We Go!!

in #lukin-bikes7 years ago


What is up my Steem People? Lukin here, and Day three was crazy! We climbed up to 4200FT Altitude. I felt like I was about to die. I peddled from Pendelton, Oregon to Meacham, Oregon. I stopped at this old diner in the town of Meacham. The town couldn't have more than 80 people in it. I also met an old man on a motorcycle, I tried to pitch Steemit to him, but he said he doesn't even know what Facebook was, because he hasn't even used the Internet. I find that hard to believe. Haha. Everybody I have come across has been so nice! The Park Ranger even let me stay at my campsite for free! I told her I was on an adventure to cross the country and I had this platform behind me, and that I was only using the Steem generated funds, and she thought that was pretty cool, so she let me stay for free in a full hook up camp site. Basically $35 camp site for free. I haven't come across many people of my generation yet, I feel I will get to them when I hit the bigger cities. And I got some plans up my sleeves!!
I'm thinking of having a rest day on Saturday or Sunday. Not sure which, but I have to have wifi atleast on Saturday so I can watch my UFC fights!!!
👊🏻


Hope everyone has a very good night! Day 4 Vlog(today) will be uploaded early in the morning before I head off on day 5!:)


IMG_1999.PNG


IMG_1965.JPG


Meacham, Oregon's Tiny Post Office
IMG_1995.JPG


IMG_1890.GIF


Sort:  

My bro you need some sunscreen. Them rays are lethal. Stay safe and stay blessed.

hahahaha, thank god for this bright summer

Haha, they are no joke. I do put sunscreen on in the morning, I must sweat it off, and I'm too lazy to stop pedaling and put more on. I'm not sure if lazy is the right word, ha, but I hate stopping when I'm in a groove!
Thank you, you stay blessed too. Hope you and your family are well!

That's kind of crazy to me that there are people in America that have never used the internet. I am constantly on the computer, phone, tablet or something. I don't know how to function without internet haha.

Right? You'd think they'd have to atleast know what Facebook is. In 2017 you'd have to not have a tv, read a newspaper, or go outside to not know what one of the biggest companies is.

Nothing beats a great adventure! Back again to post this...

. Your adventure reminds me of the movie Craigslist Joe, where this guy lives off Craigslist. 🤣

Loved this movie!! I watched it not too long ago!!

😃 good then you'll know what I mean... with Steemit, you have a community going with you on your adventure and rooting for you... With Craigslist Joe, it was basically the kindness of strangers. Stay safe and keep us posted!

Thank you!:) yes I want this to feel just as much as everyone's as my journey!!

Love this free blogging concept. powered by people technology.

nice post something different

Good post!

Great vlog!

wow great work, your video talks much.

I used to bike a lot when I was a teen but the most I ever peddled was 36 miles and my legs were jelly for a day or two after. I would probable have a heart attack if I tried that today I need to get my fat butt in shape.

Haha, honestly the first time I started to cycle, I think I threw up after 8 miles lol, then after a week or two I was able to do 30 regularly, then my body was just used to it, wether I was in shape or not I could ride for distance. It was the same with jumproping. When I first started I could barley do 100, after. A week I was doing abou 4000 a day. And now I'm sure I could jump right back in the groove

cool dude... i grew up in a farmland in a small town.... and then i started working in the city....

i comeback from time to time... and i wanted to retire there during old days....

i just love the smell of the grass... the cool breeze wind.... the barnyard...the fruit bearing trees.... the tomatoes in the backyard.... the coffe every morning....thats what you call life....

sorry just sharing...

Some of my favorite moments was living out of town, and in the summer find a place that was quiet and just listen to the nature around me. There was this special spot me and my friends would go, where we would lay in this patch of grass and just sit and watch the clouds go by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61054.53
ETH 2976.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65