Bike Shop Trip - Scouting My Last Supplies I Need

in #lukin-bikes7 years ago

Went to my local bike shop today and just scoped out some things I may or may not be buying for the trip. The extra tires, and the co2 pump is a must!! I can't even explain how excited I am to start and show the power of Steem! How far can Steem take one man on a bike! The platform is very powerful, and I can't wait to show it.
Soon I'll make a video showing all the things I'm bringing on the trip, it'll probably air on Sunday!
I'll be posting one more vlog today, so be on the lookout for that!!


IMG_1953.JPG


IMG_1952.JPG


IMG_1950.JPG


IMG_1949.JPG


IMG_1948.JPG


IMG_1947.JPG


IMG_1946.JPG


IMG_1945.JPG


IMG_1951.JPG


IMG_1931.GIF


IMG_1890.GIF


IMG_1938.JPG

Sort:  

Hey nice photos man , quick question what kind of bike are you riding ??

It's not that great of a bike, but a Specialized Allez. Saving up for a Dogma F8/F10

Dogma isn't a touring bike, it's ultimate racing machine! Perfect bike!

Right? Everything I've read and seen about them, makes me want one so bad.

Did you weigh your bags yet? The last time I went on a tour I kept it below 20 pounds, which is really nice. Pedaling a garbage truck around is no fun.

This time it'll be really light.the first time I did a trip like this I took a trailer and had panniers on the front and back. Had about 95-100 lbs worth of junk. It was awful haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63802.69
ETH 3413.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55