DRAW ME-LUIGI CONTEST - round 5 HOUSE SWEET HOUSE by @luigi-the-gnome

in #luigithegnome6 years ago (edited)

0c0835ee-1d49-40f7-bd8c-79e16d6492dd.png

Gnome Sweet Gnome

Today's theme for the Draw Me Luigi contest is house sweet house. I titled my art Gnome Sweet Gnome which is quite obvious. It was fun creating this entry and I wanted it to be in keeping with my previous entry on round 4

A house is where we feel safe, comfortable, warm and a place to belong to. The drawing shows the house of Luigi which looks like a bunch of mushrooms glued together. It has the following parts:

foyer

the entry hall to the main house, on the door it greets everyone with this lovely text : Gnome Sweet Gnome

master suite

This is on the second floor where Luigi could be seen opening the shutters of his bedroom. Being a garden gnome he made sure the steps leading to the foyer as well as his window sill are decorated with his favorite plants.

guest room

This room is on the third level which looks like it branched out of Luigi's master suite. You may see two of Luigi's friends by the window.

I also want to show the community where Luigi belongs. This is like his bigger house where each gnome is a part of. In front of Luigi's house is another mushroom cottage, it shows a little gnome getting the clothes he dried out because there is a snow fall coming. Look how the clothes line stretches from his roof to that roof of Luigi. This is how unselfish the community is, everyone is helpful. Seeing laundry drying out in the open feels like a homey community.

On the background I used the same dark sky and silhouettes. I hope you can zoom in to see there are gnomes on top of their roofs. A few of them loves going up there to see the beautiful night sky, some to have a fresh air and others to socialize. Yes they do not need to leave their homes to mingle or have a chitchat. They can talk to each other freely from their own roof decks.

I hope you like reading my post and my entry. Thank you for dropping by. If you like to join feel free to read this post of our host @luigi-the-gnome

Cheers.
@dinglehopper

Sort:  

I absolutely enjoyed the story that goes with this adorable drawing, and I will reward that great and very sweet effort with a full upvote of my loyal human @barbara-orenya ;-)

Thanks much for this cute "MushroomHouses community" and good luck for the contest ! =))

Thank you so much @luigi-the-gnome and @barbara-orenya for the great reward. I really had fun and was happy while I was creating this drawing just like how I did on round 4. I appreciate all the support you give to the community here on Steemit.

it is our fun pleasure ! ;-)
robot 1.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58635.35
ETH 3152.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44