Fuck It, Before It Fucks You #111 (This one was an accident)

in #luddite4 years ago (edited)

Hello to all my fellow netizens! Or at least the ones who read this blog. Fuck the rest of you, honestly. You’ll never even know I said that, because if you saw this you’d be a reader of this blog. I suppose someone could tell you I said it, but I wouldn’t trust them, would you? Clearly they’re a snitch, so you’d better at least verify it. And if you did read it, welcome to my blog! Feel free to keep reading!

Fuck It 2.jpg

Now if you are a new reader, you might not know that I am kind of skeptical of vaccines. It’s not the science I don’t trust. It’s the people who privatize and profit from it that concern me. That being said, I’ll probably end up getting a COVID vaccine. The way I see it, it’s either going to kill me, or let me have a social life again. Frankly I’m cool with either one of those at this point. And I don’t really buy the conspiracy theory that they’re putting microchips in the vaccine. I mean, I’m sure the government and tech oligarchs would love to have a microchip in everyone. I just think it won’t be that hard to get a lot of people to get one implanted voluntarily. In fact, noted oligarch Elon “We coup who we want” Musk recently announced that Neurolink will be implanting chips into people’s brains later this year. I believe right now it’s being sold as something to help Parkinson’s patients, but I’m sure it won’t be long before people are lining up to get the next generation Neurolink implant. I mean, let’s be honest. Most people are lazy. That’s why we have technology in the first place. We work hard to be lazy. With something like this? They wouldn’t even have to type messages to people. They can just think thoughts at them. Now maybe that would cause more road rage incidents. But, in Elon Musk's world, we’ll all be getting driven around by our autonomous Cybetrucks. And maybe that’s a good thing. I’m no Luddite. I think a lot of new technology is cool as fuck. I’ll stand in line for a set of cybereyes if those ever become a thing. Much like with vaccines, it’s the people privatizing and profiting from it I have a problem with. I’m not comfortable with billionaire sociopaths having a direct link to my brain.
Speaking of sociopaths, still trying to give this new president the benefit of the doubt. Kind of wish he was a little more like Trump. Not policy wise, Attitude wise. Trump was all in your face and making demands from congress, and wouldn’t you know it? The democrats gave him everything he wanted in a lot of important areas. Biden’s like the groundhog. He peeks his head out, and if he sees his shadow, he’ll give a speech that feels like 6 weeks of winter.
But of course, this should show all of us who want to build a better world that we have to build it ourselves. We certainly can’t rely on the State, which is essentially owned and operated by corporate oligarchs, to do it for us. I know I say this all the time. And I know there’s all sorts of things I could tell people to do. Volunteer at a food forest, start a co-op, whatever. Most of us are victims of the system in one way or another, whether we know it or not. Most of us are damaged, and the most important thing we can do for the world is to heal ourselves. So that’s what I’m trying to do. And I hope you are too. Might make it easier to say “fuck it.” before it fucks you. Heh, That rhymes. I mean… fuck.

Sort:  

Hello jtru!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.11
ETH 2756.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66