Earning on the backs of whales. Not a bad bot.

in #luckyluke7 years ago (edited)

There is something out there - Pay for votes gizmos. I never played with them before.


source: steemd.com

At least I hadn't until today.

I am going to share some info that's a bit over the top.

I am not advocating @booster or @randowhale, but something has just developed around them.

First off, if the icons and images you are seeing look funny, let me explain something.

The URL or http address at the top of each browser tab can be changed and each of the below addresses will give you a different site. A different view of something related to Steemit. The first one is where you are now - in Steemit. Others are different ways to look at other info or interfaces by just changing certain letters of that address. (use your user name instead of mine to see these other sites with your stats. The second one listed, 'steemd', is where these screen shots are taken from. It shows voting power and who voted on you, who you voted on recently, etc.

Compare:

I read about a new bot from @intertia today

It is supposed to guess, or rather "know" when a whale is going to vote on a post, then it votes before the whale does.

lucky Luke

Here is a screenshot of a post from @intertia - very technical in how to get the bot and configure it. I am not sure if I could get it working or not, but I wanted to see if there are people using it. I am a hands on guy. I figured I would toss a few SBD's around and see if anyone votes for me before the pay-for-votes bot does.

For new comers, your vote is worth more and more based on how many people vote after you do. If whales vote right after you do, your rewards go up significantly. But how do you know when a whale will vote on a certain post? You don't.

Unless someone requested a vote and paid for it!

Paying for a vote

The pay for vote bots allow you to send them a dollar (SBD) or more if you like. Then when the bot has 100% voting power, it votes on everyone who donated. The post being voted on is placed in the memo portion of your transfer to the bot. @booster is one of them and I experimented with that one today.

@inertia's creation

LuckyLuke watches for transfers to @booster. When it sees a transfer and finds the post that will be voted on, it votes on that post automatically before the whale does (in this case @booster is the whale).

I am not saying you need to install LuckyLuke

You can, however, use all this info to your advantage! This LuckyLuke bot came out 6 days ago. There are large SP holders already using it to "front run" @booster and others.

What I am saying. You get more votes than just the one from @booster

Here is the proof


I tried it today and was surprised to find automatic votes coming in way before @booster was scheduled to vote for me!

This is an image from https://steemd.com/@sponge-bob - where I sent 5 SBD to @booster

Things happen from the bottom up - or newest things appear at the top.


Above you can see that I got 13 votes after sending my donation...

I can only assume these are the people using LuckyLuke to vote just before @booster does. You can also see at the top that @booster came through on his promise to give me a fairly nice vote.

I made about $10.00 on the thirteen votes (LuckyLuke users?)
Then I got $9.00 more when @booster gave me his vote (the one I paid for)

Just to make sure it's not a random thing - I tried it again.



There is also a tool out by @blueorgythat tells you how many people have requested upvotes from @booster. It also estimates what you might make depending on what you have donated.

Here is a screenshot

I have to run

I will be in and out all day. I will try to stop in and answer/vote on comments as I do.

I hope this is something that will help you. Receiving votes is not only about money. It's what ups your reputation as well.

Edit 7/25/17

I was not really interested in running a bot, but I did do some manual voting ahead of booster. While looking for worthy posts in the list of users I found this...

I say - Always follow the money.


Find me at @spongebobcrypto on twitter or on bitchute
Panorama.jpg

Sort:  

this is sweet :)

@sponge-bob Keep exploring like this to help us.

Looks very interesting, thanks for share

Thanks sponge-bob!

I tried to upvote before @booster and there were only the upvotes from the author and @randowhale but I got almost nothing.

Очень интересно ! Спасибо !

Amazing post @sponge-bob ! indeed it was a very good catch ! going to play with that right now! :) thanks for sharing !!

Ah bit silly actualy to pay for votes but what do you expect when money is involved!

Awesome job of breaking this down... Minnows will love this :)

My experience has been similar when using booster. It makes a nice little gain from an SBD investment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63914.63
ETH 2664.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77