Introduction

in #luckylie6 years ago

As some of you may have guessed, I am a numismatist/coin dealer form Pretoria in South Africa. From time to time I will post items or stories that happens in and around my shop/business.

I bought the shop from my ex boss just on 2 years ago now. I worked and learned from him and others in the trade for 4 years before taking the big leap. There have been some wonderful times, but also some very trying times. As some of you may know, starting/having your own business is not always moonshine and roses. Often times there are many hours of blood, sweat and tears. There are times when you second guess yourself and wonder why you bother trying to grow a business that seems to be in a dying trade, but then a stunning coin comes in or a scarce military medal, or someone with an amazing story or life experience reminds you just how much you have to be thankful for.

My wife who has supported me every step of the way has been pushing me for months to join this platform to share with others my experiences in and around my shop, also experiences with clients and information regarding my line of work or industry...

I hope to be able to inspire others and teach them as I have been blessed to have been able to learn and experience in my life!

Sort:  

@coinsofnote, congratulations on making your first post! I gave you an upvote!

Please give me a follow and take a moment to read this post regarding commenting and spam.
(tl;dr - if you spam, you will be flagged!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87