Business Partner's bachelor braai...

in #luckylie6 years ago

Today was my best friend and business partner's bacher braai (for non SA people it equates to a barbecue)...
I took the opportunity not only to invite his family and soon to be in laws, but also took the opportunity to invite a couple of our clients.

We do not only just deal in numismatics (Coin, banknote and other monetary collections), we also deal in militaria (collecting of war/military items, mainly insignia and medals). I invited some of our numismatic collectors as well as some of our militaria collectors along. It was an interesting event, but it was great to see how everyone managed to integrate with one another and enjoy themselves. One of my most favorite clients and friend's was able to make it. I have so much respect, admiration and love for this person as he has taught me so much and due to his life experiences especially in the military as a paratrooper he has spent many an hour in my shop chatting to me. Quite a few of my stories I will share with all of you will be from my encounters with him.

All involved in the braai this afternoon/evening seemed to have enjoyed themselves and they all have contacted me and asked that we should have more activities like this. I am truly blessed to be in the situation I am in with my business partner and friend who has stood by my side through some really rough patches the last 2 years to be able to get to this point where we are able to share amazing times with not only clients, but new friends.

I hope all have a good evening, I am off to bed and will soon post some more about my experiences with clients and the shop, also looking forward to sharing some of my knowledge on this industry with others24059421_511816565855975_2525677427420581516_o.jpg...

Sort:  

Congratulations @coinsofnote! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62983.95
ETH 2962.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58