How to: Get lucky! #002 - Overthinking

in #luck7 years ago (edited)

"Most depressions are caused by overthinking"

Once I heard this, I've never questioned that statement. To be honest, I think it's 100% true. 

How many situations in your life are less enjoyable due to your mind which cannot stand still and be quite?

Sleepless nights, depressive days and a lack of energy are common consequences. I myself am a real expert in overthinking.

Imagining conversations which will never happen and even if, they never proceed as I planned it before. Deliberating a decision again and again just to make sure it was the right choice. But instead, I lose myself in a labyrinth of thoughts not really knowing what to accept and if my solution was really that smart.

I think we all have to admit that we'll never know how things will develop and would have developed if we made these things differently. 

And for that reason it's the dumbest option we have: Thinking about something again and again..

Just poison in his purest form

Sometimes, we have to accept things just as they are. And make the best out of it! We aren't able to change things either. 

And if you're scared of the future, try be openminded and spontaneous. Sometimes, the worst situations turn out to be a real gift. You learn more about them as you believe and grow through them.

One thing, I can really give you as an advice: Time will tell! And there is nothing more about it. You just have to sit there and watch things happen. Or would you say the best moments in your life were forced?

Just stay calm and don't forget to breathe in your jail you built yourself :D  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59996.99
ETH 2531.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48