I've had a wildest exam in my life!!! The wild card…

in #luck7 years ago

As lazy student of mechanical engineering can be, I’ve studied bare minimum required for to pass (nice job dumbass). Since then I’ve failed 3 collegiums, who would have tooth it. But I love it, I love spending my time on campus with my friends learning. I guess I don’t like to use up my free time sunbathing.

Now comes the interesting part of my summer, the exams. In Monday, I had my first exam, the thermodynamics. I went in did my thing and passed it like a big boy. Yay for knowledge! But as I spent a lot of time learning thermodynamics, I’ve neglected the second collegium mechanics of materials which was today (THE EXAM). Since I could take this exam twice this summer, I did my best to pass thermodynamics so I don't have to deal with it next year. I've had two days to learn it. An impossible mission. It couldn't be done, no way. So, I started learning only the second semester of this collegium.

There was I, the dumbass that came to exam with limited knowledge. I swear I knew a lot more about this collegium when I initially failed it. Exam was separated in two parts: numerical part, and theory. First came the numerical part, and I had no worries. I was not giving two fucks about it. My fate was sealed and I knew it. But then I see the exam questions. My mind was blown! There were only tasks I have learnt in two past days. I've solved everything perfectly. As I went out it came to my mind that I did not study any theory. I had only one hour to learn six PowerPoint presentations, all with fifty pages or so. I was fucked. I whipped out my phone and started downloading them from universities website. Scrolling trough them like mad man. Suddenly my stomach cruelled, it was bad. I rush to the toilet to take a huge dump with my phone in my hand. It was intense. The hour was up, and had to go back for the second part of the exam. And there was I sitting in front of the paper with only three questions. I at first knew that I've never heard of the first theorem, the Bettys theorem. What do I do now? I went to solve other two questions, and I knew the answers, who would have tooth it. But there was that question, the first question. Taunting me, wanting to be solved. So I tooth that I could remember one of hundreds of theorems from that PowerPoint presentation. If it were correct, I would get 33% more on my test, but if I fail nothing happens. So I did it, I've remembered random theorem and wrote it down. I was done with it. I went to the professor and gave him my exam. While he was inspecting it, I was leaving with grin on my face because I tooth that first question was a total miss. Exiting the campus, I've checked out that PowerPoint on my phone. Holly balls, I've got it right. I still can’t believe it, the chances were so slim. I’m so pumped that I don’t have to take this exam again.

Party time!!!
Lesion to all people out there, you can't succeed in anything if you don’t try no mater the odds!

Up vote, comment, follow, more stories to come…

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59027.47
ETH 2528.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47