Does Luck Exist?

in #luck5 years ago

image.png

I have been having a run of real "bad" luck lately. I have been losing at video poker and now I am in a tight spot, I got hit by a car, I can't sleep well because I always get a stopped nose, my endeavors for making money online always end up in nothing, so does this have anything to do with luck?

Lets see, I lose at video poker because I play it and the machines all have an edge for the house so it actually isn't bad luck it is actually a machine that is programmed to win more than it pays out, in this case it is just that I am a sucker and can't stop playing even though I am certain I will lose. So we rule luck out of this one.

Then I got hit by a car, it was completely the driver's fault, he backed up on a one way street without even looking at his rear view mirror, he told me that his vision went blank and he didn't see me just before I told him to shut up because all I wanted was to kick the shit out of him. The car hit me in that bone right under the spine I don't know if I jumped or I fell from the blow but I was sprawled on the ground but the guy stopped the car when it was just about to run me over. So here we have a case of bad luck, getting hit by a car and good luck it didn't run me over which could have maimed or killed me. Yes, I still have some pain and that happened three weeks ago but it could have been much worse. Good luck? But I wouldn't have needed good luck if I hadn't been hit which was pure bad luck so I cant see any logic here.

And then we get to the online money making attempts, I have tried a lot of stuff over the last ten years and have never made any money, well not of any significance the most is about one thousand USD I have cashed out from Steemit, but all the other things I suck at, it seems I always join after all the money has been made like I have bad timing or better said bad luck. But actually I think it is that most of the things I join are actually scams or need a lot of money upfront to be profitable. As for social media like Steemit I haven't been able to make much but that is mostly due to my output not being that good and that I don't interact or connect with other people I am more of a loner. So here again what I would consider bad luck is really me not being up to the task.

But there are people for whom making money is easy, in fact they even gamble and always win. I have a woman friend who owns several drug stores, a banana plantation, a palm oil plantation, is in real estate and also owns a jewelry business, she is the richest person I know. Once she bought a house for 800K Lempiras, the following day she took some workers to make some repares on the house and she was outside when an American guy passed by in a car, he asked her if the house was hers, she told him yes and this guy told her he'd give her 2.5 million for it right there. She just went with him to a lawyer and got the money that very day. I never have this kind of thing happen to me, see she wasn't even trying to sell the house and the buyer came to her. Luck? Maybe.

Right now I am going for minnow on Steemit, yes, I have three and a half years and I am not even there yet, but I do think I will get there before this month is over. Once I get there I will try to see what my goals are for this year, well actually I have one goal I have a debt and I have to make that money either online or offline so the path is laid out for me.

Sort:  

Absolutely

Posted using Partiko Android

I think that luck does exist. If you mean the random aligning of events in your favor, then yes, I think it is possible.
I also believe that being lucky is many times just being in the right place and time for other things to happen.

I really have no idea if it exists or not but it does seem some people are more aligned with a positive force than others.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60767.58
ETH 2376.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57