You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: No Such Thing as Luck

in #luck6 years ago

Sort of agreed. My best friend still calls me a RNG god.
When we were younger my other friend created this image of me

I had to admit:D cards (not only in-game) often played in my favour. But as your article implies, lot of the time it was just the dedication and effort that helped me.

Anyway in oldschool RPGs, luck usually referred to a chance of getting a positive reaction after an action that can lead to both. Surely we can find a real life example of opening a chest that can either blast you off or net you significant amount of gold. It’s purely up to RNG. Doesn’t real life have RNG? Is my friend making it all up?

Sort:  

Real life definitely has RNG, but again, those moments only come to those that are actively striving for something. RNG doesn't exist if you're not holding the controller!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62419.28
ETH 2628.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56