Lucid Dreaming: Should You Use WILD or DILD?


Deciding which lucid dreaming technique to use can be daunting, but in this video I make it a rather easy choice. The answer all depends on where you are with the lucid dreaming practices.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

All of my lucid dreams were because I happened to wake up in sleep paralysis and when that happens I always see eyes and almost get scared but then I realize I'm just in sleep paralysis and am having hypnagogic hallucination so I turn the eye into a kittens eye and then I enter into a lucid dream. It seems to happen that way every time. Is that considered a Wild? One time I turned the eye into a kitten and chased after it but accidentally fell out of the lucid and into a regular dream but because I was running during the lucid dream i was still running in the regular dream and because of that it turned into a nightmare where i was being chased lol.

Hey, yeah, that does sound like a WILD, or more specifically a DEILD (which is still a WILD method). How techniques and methods are classified with lucid dreamers can be tricky. With DEILD (Dream Exit Initiated Lucid Dreaming), you basically wake up (usually from a short dream) and then lie still and attempt to stay awake as your body transitions into a dream. Although, I will say it might also be luck as waking up in SP can't be planned for. When you become lucid, try to stabilize the dream. That makes it more likely that you won't lose lucidity right off the bat, which happens a lot when you're just learning. Thanks for sharing!

Yeah is definitely luck for me to wake up during sleep paralysis, I wish it'd happen more often cx. And thanks for the advice, I definitely want to practice other methods of inducing lucid dreams so I can experience it more often and learn to control it :)

So, we both posted about dreaming today. .... Coincidence (plays spooky music)? I know people that say they can induce lucid dreaming right away. With me, it usually takes a few days of trying it to get close.

Yeah, I saw, haha! Some people favor WILD and hold it up as the ultimate lucid dreaming experience. But, you can accomplish exactly the same things in DILDs, which is my primary lucid dreaming technique. The more you put into the daily practices, the more you'll get out of it. Whatever method that works for you is perfect!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63955.40
ETH 3139.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87