What is lucid dreaming and how can even you start doing it?

Here is one of my favorite ted x talks about lucid dreaming:

I remember reading that only a low % of people frequently lucid dream but many can become self-aware and still remain in your sleep with a few simple tricks before you go to sleep.

For some people this may sound like sci-fi but since you are here and Steem is already blowing your mind, you might wanna get your sleeping mind blown too.

Hear about the pros in the video and how there are almost no cons to it. (Except for maybe wanting to lucid dream the rest of your sleeps :P)

Dream safe! :)

Sort:  

there is a book called Instant Self-Hypnosis: How to Hypnotize Yourself with Your Eyes Open has a good 'lucid dreams tonight' script that worked for me.

it's a good book, makes self-hypnosis easy, just fine a relaxing place to sit down and read.

I did this back in the past. I got to where I liked nightmares because they seemed to have the best special effects. Sadly, the more I came to like my dreams the less I remember dreaming.

Dream journal is good practice to improve ability to remember dreams.

Nice!
I also now writing an article about mystery research group, who researching lucid dreams.

haven't done it in a while but it is freaky man

It actually helped me get rid of nightmares. Every time I felt one coming I just flew the fuck away. :P

If ya'll are interested in learning how to lucid dream, I suggest you check out the video on my blog. It includes ten tips and is based on my own personal experiences.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63338.07
ETH 2589.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82