Talking To Subconscious In Lucid Dream

in #lucid7 years ago (edited)

unnamed.png

I've heard dream characters were all linked to your subconscious when lucid dreaming. Whether if this is true or not, it still sounds very interesting. I'm pretty skeptic but this experience changed my life a bit. Here's a lucid dream I had a while ago:

At first I was admiring the dream. Everything looked high in detail, but also glossy. Even my fingers were glossy. I knew I was dreaming, so I count my fingers and tell myself that's unnecessary since I already knew I was sleeping. I walked up to this old man and asked, "Who are you?" He then replied, "I'm you." I was in awe after he said that, so I asked, "Are you real?" His answer comforted me, since I have questioned reality plenty of times and had been emotionally drained lately. He said, "Of course you're real" and that's when my subconscious reassured to me that I'm living and I'm real. I'm going to be more in detail with my questions the next time I talk to people in my lucid dreams.

Sort:  

I had something like this happen in a lucid dream once too. After I became lucid, I remembered that I wanted to look at everything closely in my next dream. Everything is so real and life-like when I'm lucid -- I wanted to see what would happen if I started to really examine things.

I sat down on the floor and looked deeply into the wood grain of an office credenza . And suddenly, I saw myself looking back at me from the non-reflective surface. Of course. I should have known. It's all made of me!

Thanks for sharing this. I love reading about lucid dreams. I'm interested to hear what your dream characters say next.

That sounds spectacular. I had a very vivid lucid dream where I was down in a valley and there were beautiful lakes and high, green mountains with the sun setting. I flew in that dream and I could vividly feel the wind flowing against my face.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62763.51
ETH 2579.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72