Just sharing some stuff so that no one gets too afraid.

in #lucid2 years ago

image.png

Given the amped up pace of change, and the obvious (to all of us if we pause) chicaneries occurring across this little planet, some of us stop and consider the after life more frequently. After all, how do we make much sense of any of this current conflagration of destruction that we are each experiencing if this is "all there is"? No, what we are now experiencing is not necessarily new, but it is the speed in which it is occurring now that must be obvious to everyone?

Yes, it is still a beautiful world, but the forces of destruction of a free and loving universe are showing their ugly heads more and more vehemently every single day. There are forces that wish to become Gods of the Universe, forces that wish to not only control our movements, but also our thoughts, our emotions and even the duration of our lives in this "experience".

These are very powerful forces or "they" would not have made such great progress in their quest to destroy the human spirit, that spirit that we each came into this world with, which was not destructive, but seeking light and love.

And, here we are now. More divisive and separated and confused and angry, collectively but apart, than ever before, at least in our current iteration. Perhaps history just repeats and humans are destined to destroy themselves? Is that just what this human experience is all about?

For many years, since my first after life visitation from my senile gramps when I was 8 years old during a vivid dream, I have pondered the probability that this is not all there is. He was totally lucid (never in real life) and was walking me through this beautiful garden of multi-colored flowers which was his new world. Years later, I told my mother about this dream. She looked at me and said, I guess you don't remember when Grampie tore up his flower garden because you desecrated it by picking a bouquet of flowers for me? No, I had not remembered that, but I was left from that dream with love for Gramps.

Many years later, in vivid dreams, my Dad appeared to me, two nights in a row (he died when I was 25 and he and I hadn't spent much time together since I was 14.) He looked young, and he was at total peace, handsome, and had a violin in his hands which he told me that he had made. He began to play beautiful music on it, and then with a great smile, began doing a fiddle hoe down tune, on that same exquisite violin. Years later, I also shared that with Mom. She looked me with amazement and said, your Dad had always wanted to learn to play a violin. I didn't know that.

The next night, he showed up, with his new bride, and told me that only I could set myself free, as he left with her in a horse drawn chariot. I had been so angry at my Dad when he died, and those "dreams" began my process of recognition that my "stories" about my Dad and why I was so angry at him had been my own. He showed such love in those two "dreams" and started me on a new journey of personal responsibility and forgiveness, of him and of me.

Many years later, my ex-partner but still my touch-stone and good friend, took their own life. That night, I felt more grief than I have ever felt in my life, to the point that I had the first, and only, migraine headache of my life. All I wanted to know is that they are okay. Their four adult kids all came over to my place, everyone was devastated. It shook all of our foundations right out from under our feet. Still, all I could think is, are you okay, wherever you are?

Early next morning, 4AM, of course not sleeping, pounding headache, my three dogs that slept on the utility porch, but had a doggy door to go out, all ran outside barking like crazy and then very suddenly stopped. Everything went silent.

A couple hours later, got up, still without sleep, made some coffee, my housemate, Frankie, came into the kitchen. We were both still in shock. I asked him if he heard the dogs go storming out at 4AM and he said, I saw your ex, outside my window at 4AM. But it must have been my imagination? So, I go into his room and he had actually pulled the window all the way up, and removed the screen to look out. Frankie, it was so much your imagination that you removed the screen? Well, I thought I saw him!

Don't think when you have a vivid dream or a strange encounter that it is just your imagination. And, I still believe that while we are here, we are here for a reason, and it is to do the right thing and to not be afraid. And, I am pretty convinced, our soul essence does not die.

My hope is when I pass over, my first epiphany will be, so that's what this was all about!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77