You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Lucid Dreaming Journey | Pt. 2 - Basic Techniques for Achieving Lucidity

"The anticipation and excitement about some impending awesomeness can be so stimulating for your body that it simply brings you back to this waking reality."

That is interesting but I have actually had it go the other way. I wanted out of the dream and I "woke up" only to realize that I was in another dream. This could happen several times before I actually woke up.

I can't say that I ever picked something that I wanted to do beforehand but I have picked some things out during the dream. I remember once I picked up a rock and threw it and I thought that it should explode and sure enough it went off like a hand grenade lol.

Sort:  

Hehe, ye the multiple bottom dream maze ;)
I always wake up when I get too excited - in fear dreams it helps JUST at the right time, in awesome dreams it always cuts it all short.
I love the instant materializations possible in a dream world. That said, I find it likely that even this place - our waking state - is not baseline. Just another layer that seems more convincing and permanent.

But: what do I know?! :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62066.10
ETH 2419.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66