When I was very little my grandmother died.

in #ltfe6 years ago

When I was very little my grandmother died. I liked her but I was never very close with her because she lived in a different country. We went on a trip to go to her funeral and at the time I wasn't sad because I didn't know her that well and I was excited to be back in my favourite place. At the funeral everyone cried and I couldn't understand it.
A few months passed and one day in class my favourite church song, the one they played at her funeral, started playing on YouTube. I started bawling my damn eyes out and I realized I was crying because I never got a chance to be close with her. Sometimes you can't cry at the time because you haven't processed or don't understand but sometimes your body needs it. image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99