E.T. - colored pencil drawing - Learn to Draw with Friends

in #ltdwf7 years ago (edited)

"E.T. phone home" is the famous phrase of the alien that landed in California and met his new human friend Elliott, in 1982 Steven Spielberg's movie.

E.T..jpg

I made an animated Gif to have a overview of the process:

E.Tgif.gif

The proportion of this alien aren't too difficult: He has a very wide and narrow head, with very big eyes, a big upper lip that occupies almost half the height of his face, and wrinkly skin.

et1.jpg

et2.jpg

Then I gave some tone to the entire picture, and not only E.T, so I could draw the space and stars around him.

et3.jpg

Using the eraser I got the light parts in the picture, and also the parts of the nebula and stars in the sky.

et4.jpg

And then i started using some colored pencil: brown for the dark spaces on E.T's face, orange for the light coming out of his chest and going towards his neck, face and hand; some yellow for his "phone" finger, and blu for his eyes and the nebula in the sky.

et5.jpg

E.T..jpg

This picture is my entry for the advanced level of the Learn to Draw with Friends - Week 6 - contest. Here is the link:

https://steemit.com/ltdwf/@tonyr/learn-to-draw-with-friends-week-7-art-contest-for-all-ability-levels-this-weeks-theme-back-to-the-80-s

Please go and see all the entries and the contestants and vote for your favourite ones.

Thank you for the support.

Sort:  

Nice drawing :)

The finished piece is quite good, but I think I prefer it before color was added.

great work, ET looks fun to draw, and the animated how-to was nice to see. I'll go see the contest too, I almost forgot it, but @tonyr resteemed this.

You really are a wonderful artist @giuatt07 and I am picking up loads of tips from you. :) You have done an incredible job drawing the advanced ET option and this is also a fabulous post. Thanks for all of your time and support my friend and congratulations on another win in the #dailysketch with your great entry of the history book! :) Really creative! :)

Cool. . . Amazing your post thankyou for sharing @giuatt07. . I have followed you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67164.91
ETH 3518.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71