Learn to draw with friends, week 5: "Crash Bandicoot" drawing by errymilsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #ltdwf7 years ago

IMG_4793.JPG

this challenge is so important in my art, as my main medium is painting, and up until now, i could painting anything but still have a hard time drawing, but im so happy for this challenge as it teaches us how to make drawing, you just have to commit on doing it. Here is what i learned so far:

IMG_4795.JPG used this mechanical pencil from work.

IMG_4785.JPG
This is a new thing for me, using circles to lay out the position of my drawing, and it is very useful
IMG_4786.JPG
I was trying to start with the face but was taking too much time so decided to finish up with foot and the body
IMG_4787.JPG
The hands are harder than i thought as need to have a 3d effect in it, but managed to position it
IMG_4788.JPG then went back to the face and shaded and erased the excess lines
IMG_4792.JPG
Then finally finished it, it was really challenging but a very good experience.

Thank you @tonyr for this experience, here is a link to his post https://steemit.com/ltdwf/@tonyr/learn-to-draw-with-friends-week-five-ltdwf-45-sbd-in-prizes-to-be-won
IMG_4508.PNG

Thank you so much for viewing
IMG_3715.GIF
IMG_3777.JPG

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by errymil from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

@errymil, I personally really enjoy the fact that you have done a black and white rendering of the intermediate image. I really enjoy working in this way myself and whilst I really enjoy seeing artwork with lots of colour, I especially like the look of monochrome drawings.

Another excellent process post @errymil. Great job!! :)

Thank you so much @tonyr, your comment meant a lot to me, and to keep me encourage making drawing which i consider is my weak side in art. I like your challenges as it helps me to improve my drawing, that i can apply in my paintings, and also it keeps me busy and to keep me away from my phone for a few hrs hehe

This was my favorite game !!

Mine too, love this game

Cool character! Keep it up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63271.81
ETH 2568.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80