Smurf is ready to "Learn to Draw with Friends" with color pencils ... Smurf!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #ltdwf7 years ago

Hello Steemians


This is my 2nd entry into the "Learn To Draw With Friends" Art Contest by @tonyr.


For those who are not familiar with it:

Essentially, tonyr provides 3 pictures in the contest link (along with the image credits). There are Amazing Art works on the contest, and you can either submit one of your drawings or vote on other participants' drawings.


The theme for this week is : 'Back To The 80's!'
The link to the contest is shown below:


https://steemit.com/ltdwf/@tonyr/learn-to-draw-with-friends-week-7-art-contest-for-all-ability-levels-this-weeks-theme-back-to-the-80-s


For the 2nd entry, I have attempted the option "Papa Smurf!"
(referring to the picture shown in the link above)

Hope that you like it.


Papa Smurf





I drew my 2nd entry next to my first entry "Optimus Prime" on the same piece of paper


Here are some progress pictures


I began with a rough sketch in pencil.


After the rough sketch is there, I start to darken the lines and fine tune the pencil drawing


Then I started using color pencils


A method I use when coloring in is to first use the color pencil to draw lines in the area that I want to color in so that I can have a preview of how that area would look like. If it looks suitable then I proceed with the full color in.


This is where I try to incorporate the hashtag 'ltdwf' somewhere in the drawing




And this is it:

I experimented with color pencils by using stronger shades of the particular color to bring out a different effect.



My two entries for this week so far


Thanks for reading my post and hope that you like it.



If you like this post, please upvote, resteem, follow and comment.

Thanks for your time and have a great day!



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67164.91
ETH 3518.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71