Charlie lee quits coinbase

in #ltc7 years ago

Charlie lee tweeted << Today is my last day at @coinbase. I will miss working with you all. I am going to shift my focus to Litecoin now. To the moon>>
away from complications and all technical explanations that people do not want to hear or read about Litecoin.
Litecoin is one of the top 10 cryprtocurrencies listed in the Marketcap. 7th position at the time of writing this article. and one of the first created after Bitcoin, and well known among the cryptocurrency community as silver to Bitcoin's gold.
Litecoin has a MAX supply of 84 Million token. which means that there is a big possibility for Litecoin to go higher in price then it is today.
the all time high of Litecoin price was in November 28, 2013 when 1LTC= 53.08$. After that time Litecoin Price went down and started playing between 3$ to 4$ most of the time until May, 2017 when Litecoin did a big jump in the price and reached 35.35$ per 1 token.
and never reached the all time high of the digital currency up till the time of writing this article.
back to the statements of Charlie lee the creator and developer of Litecoin. He published an article few months ago stated that Litecoin has all the development and needs only more marketing to be more valuable in the market.
more Marketing means that the currency needs to attract more investors and more Merchants.
the last statement made by charlie lee was physical, technical and mental in the same time. in which he tweeted that he quits coinbase and he is going to devote all his time to the developpment of Litecoin. will this development that he stated will be focused in the marketing of Litecoin token to be more famous, more trad-able and more valuable in the market.
I personally had 25% of my cryptocurrency investment in Litecoin and I did not regret that because of the latest jump of the currency in the price in May, 2017. and I still hold Litecoin Tokens in my wallet because I do believe that LTC is really silver to Bitcoin's gold.
Even if Litecoin will not reach 1/4 Bitcoin I hardly stick at 200$ mark before the end of 2017 as a hope and expectation of a small investor in Litecoin.
If Charlie Lee did what he tweeted lately and build a strong team of marketers and developers for Litecoin we will see a big jump in Litecoin Price foe sure.
this is my point of view and I would like to hear from you what is in your mind regarding this.
Thank you for reading.
To the Moon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60140.96
ETH 2378.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59