LTC Miner Update #3steemCreated with Sketch.

in #ltc4 years ago

Last night, I went ahead and dumped more external LTC into USDC (about $80 worth), but I'll likely move that back out later so it doesn't muck up the numbers here. Frankly, it's a long story involving the fat-fingering of my crypto apps while drinking and forgetting what account was for this project. Outside of that little hiccup, things are well on-target. It will be time to start building the new ventilation system. More on that later. First, here's the skinny:

Screenshot from 20200307 170842.png

Now, here's why I will be rebuilding the ventilation system soon:

Screenshot from 20200307 171454.png

The current ventilation system has a slightly less than desirable bend radius that I need to rectify because it was putting unnecessary strain on the fans and also allowing a buildup of heat, raising the chip temps by 2-3 degrees Celsius. I'll be reusing a lot of the original venting, but this time, there will be no manifold or fan adapters to dryer ducting. This time, it will simply be rectangular duct from the exhaust and intake on the cowl, through a removed glass block window frame and out to a draft intake and straight exhaust with a weather cap.

Admittedly, this upgrade will cost about $150--although, I'm trying to find cheaper materials presently--but, it will be a key piece to controlling the temperature of the house with more accuracy in the fall, winter, and early spring. I will, of course, post pictures once it is complete. It is likely the miners will ahve to come down for several hours, so i might take this time to do a thorough cleaning of the machines. I may write a post on that subject exclusively as it is much more important than most people realize--even with fantastic filtration (I use a mid-density furance filter at a safe distance from the fans for debris and air-spring, but I might upgrade that and throw in an in-line booster to it doesn't drag too much on the miners' fans or take up exorbitant amounts of space).

Definitely going to be an interesting spring as I start to perfect this setup. I also have other news; I will be installing another setup in a house in the northern region of Ohio--a two-story to boot. I'll have feeds and sensors for that location as well, but I don't expect that to be set up until mid-summer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29