My Entry Into This Weeks @livesustainably Photo Competition

A Homemade planting Pot Made From 100% Recycled Newspaper

I posted a more detailed article about this earlier, but I didn't think about entering the photo competition until it was too late.

Basically, I had a whole bunch of leftover newspaper in my classroom that students had brought in for another project where we made vermicomposters. I didn't want to throw it all away, so I decided to try and upcycle some of it into a biodegradable planting pot. It took a little work, and the process definitely needs to be refined if I want to make a usable amount of them; but, so far, the result seems promising! Within the next few days, I will be testing it out. I will probably try starting a tomato plant in it to see how well it drains/holds water and to see if the roots are able to grow into the paper and eventually penetrate through it, If you're interested in seeing how I made it, check out the article (linked above). I hope to be providing updates on the project in the near future!



Sort:  

Congratulations, You Won.

Your post is in the top 3 and has won a prize in our #lsphotocompetition. Your prize money will be transferred to you shortly.

Don't forget our competition runs weekly and the next is just starting.
Click the link for our latest competition

Congratulations, you won the @lsphotocompetition. https://steemit.com/lsphotocompetition/@livesustainably/win-sbd-the-weekly-environmental-photo-competition-last-weeks-winners

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75