Companies who are building out Bitcoin and Lightning infrastructure

in #lsdkhls2 years ago

On this week's episode of Bitcoin Bottom Line, hosts CJ Wilson and Josh Olszewicz are joined by Steelmark founder and managing partner Alice Killeen. Wilson begins by asking whether some focus or a lot of focus on Bitcoin makes your experience as a venture capitalist completely interesting to me. Where does it all begin?

Killeen replies, I started in venture capital about a decade ago and have always focused primarily on infrastructure technology. While I was doing this, I discovered Bitcoin and specifically recognized an opportunity for a financial technology that would better serve poor people and the world's very large unbanked and underbanked populations. To me, it was so compelling.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61182.87
ETH 3360.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49