Rock climbing on LSD

in #lsd7 years ago

1913231_10152924937443378_9117461009689065074_o.jpg

I'm going camping this weekend somewhere deep in the Mourne mountains (Northern Ireland). It is a very important business trip. People are coming from all over Europe for this clandestine event. Our drug of choice is magic truffles. It has been several years since my last business trip in the wild...

The drug of choice last time was LSD, and it was in the Dent valley (England). We took 1.5 tabs of very strong shiiiieeet. Within minutes we felt the effects. One of the society members shouted "quickly, someone hit me over the head with a baseball bat and knock me out. This is too much!"
I semi-registered what my fellow society member said, but was mega melting and could barely comprehend what I was seeing. It took me 15-30 minutes of real time to be able to stand up. I had started the trip lying down near a stream, and due to the angles and being in-between a valley it looked and felt like I was sliding into the river; the others experienced the same sensation. I moved some of the camping stuff just in case, so they would not slide into the river, even though it was just an illusion.

So eventually I was stumbling around. I was seeing so much. My brain was visualising the wind based on the movement of the grass. I could pin-point the location of birds flying above me with impossible accuracy due to being able to see their bird calls move through the air in colour (synathesia). I could see sound, and the direction it was moving, and I could see the wind. It was AWE-some. It was also incredibly "hit me over the head with a baseball bat" overwhelming. I had to centre myself.

I sat down like a buddha and focused on my breathing. I imagined I was a giant, a god... and the only thing that existed was the small patch of grass in front of me. It was all the reality I could handle. After centering myself for 10 minutes I gained my "sea legs" and adjusted to this new reality of perception. I was the only one in the group who could walk, but now the others were able to walk. It was time to explore this brave new world.

One of the things that stood out the most was shit. Everyone experienced the same thing. Animal poop had a yellow glow around it, like how items in video games sometimes glow. This was probably a throwback to evolution for when we needed to identify what animals were in our terrority. I imagined this was how the other animals saw poop. There would be no chance of anyone stepping on poop with these new eyes.

We began our ascent up the mountain, but first had to go through a small pitch black cave tunnel. We had explored the area around the campsite before, and this tunnel was pitch black, but with LSD eyes it was like how night vision cameras look. One of the society members saw faces in the rocks in the tunnel, but did not tell us until afterwards. To them there were people chilling who had become rocks.

10357754_10152924933128378_1585430524644422549_o.jpg

We followed an old stream up the mountain and soon came to vertical rock walls... It was meant to be a walk up the mountain, but one of the society members began to climb. The others followed. Despite being the strongest I was apprehensive. I had training in climbing, but had never done it outside the safe confines of a training hangar. Despite my reservations I knew I had to do it.

With ease my brain mapped out a path up the rocks. I saw where to put my hands and feet instantly, and began to climb. Following the old river up the mountain was a beautiful experience. We reached this one area which looked like an ascending staircase, as if it was designed. It was so beautiful.

10360348_10154255792330492_8170272293155043500_n.jpg
I am the bunny eared one

I would find myself lost in conversation, and then suddenly realise I was half way up a steep climb thinking "oh shit! How did I get up here?"... I would look down, and know there was no way I was climbing back down. The only way was up. The LSD kept me safe and cleared the way. It master-classed us in the art of climbing. Had anyone been watching, they would have thought us seasoned professionals.

We made it to the top of the mountain, and then began our descent. Taking a more walking route this time. Near the bottom we did some climbing again. We had become climbing gods. A video exists of one of the society members climbing down a 14 foot wall and hanging on for dear life and screaming, not realising they were a few centimetres above the ground.
HANGING ON FOR DEAT LIFE
"Ahhhh!"
"Your almost touching the ground..."
"Oh..."
LETS GO AND FALLS SEVERAL CENTIMETRES

Anyway, I won't be doing any climbing on mushrooms due to the induced madness that sporadically pops up. Have a great weekend everyone! If you never hear from me again, the Mournes have taken me.

IMG_20170705_160752.jpg
Napoleon's death face


@RiskDebonair
Irish Writer, Poet, & Lover

Sort:  

Under the influence of lsd nature is the place to be.

Nice story of a great adventure, although I myself do not enjoy psychotropics.

Be safe, my fellow steemian. But have fun :)

Great post, and could certainly relate to your trip up the mountain ha. Pun intended.
What I didn't expect was 10 years after I last took LSD and on a school run, to suddenly have flashbacks and not of a particularly pleasant or engaging nature that lasted a good few totally disorienting hours.

I like toast 🍞

Setting autovoter to 100%

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63204.10
ETH 2560.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79