A good and efficient Tinder profile

in #lovushacademy2 years ago


At the time I had a profile on a dating site (not Tinder) that received over 1000 likes, and about 120 messages from women. Thanks to it I got to know a partner with whom the relationship was accurate and prolific. In retrospect, this profile had a number of characteristics that caught attention and made it serve me well:

  • Photos - My appearance is average. I made sure the pictures were of good quality, clear, with proper lighting. Pictures make a first impression so it is also important to keep them up to date. If you do not know how to take the right photo, ask for the help of a professional photographer. It is worth the time and money.
  • Text - There are various opinions on the subject, whether to write a long or short text; I say, follow your intuition. My text was long because I wanted to be clear about who I was and what I was looking for for myself (a meaningful long-term relationship). It was a detailed text that gave basic biographical details and also expressed my values and inner world. This combination created credibility and a sense of closeness (according to the responses I received).
  • Conduct - Tinder and all dating sites make you addicted to search, and as long as you keep searching you will never find! So after you build a profile for yourself and start chatting with people, remember that the goal is to find and not roam the site for months and years. This means that after an initial contact is made, leave the app or at least disable it.

There's some unethical trick the apps use (this is my hypothesis, I have no empirical proof): When the app detects that you have found someone you like and soon you are about to delete your profile (and thus they will lose you as a user) it starts sending you popular people's suggestions - Those that are beautiful, successful, of high quality (all seemingly of course, as reflected in their profiles) - in order to arouse in you the FOMO anxiety. The fear of missing out. Then what happens? Even though you found someone you liked and thought "here's an opportunity for a meaningful relationship, I can finally delete the app", the new influx of profiles suddenly makes you doubt and think "maybe there is someone better for me". And so you lose focus and get stuck in the search.

There are more tips for building a profile and proper conduct. You are welcome to see Dafna Mor's digital course on the subject (Hebrew): a winning profile on dating websites.


THE SWAN SONG OF DUALITY 110K$.jpg

Credit: Momad-magus





Your support and upvotes assist me to maintain my probono educational platform:

lovush-logo-full-colour-rgb-1605px@72ppi.png

לימדו להיות מאסטרים של תודעה
באמצעות מערכות היחסים, החלומות והאנרגיה המינית שלכם


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97