LoveTheClouds Contest -- An Australian Sunset

If you've read my recent post where I share the story of my "interesting" Instagram acquaintance and our road trip along the Great Ocean Road, you might recognise this scenery.

It was approximately 5.30pm when the sun became to descend from the sky and hide behind the ocean. There was a beautiful breeze blowing our way and the clouds were putting on a majestic show. From light blue to orange, and from purple to navy, the cotton balls floating above us showcased an array of different colours and in different formations. It was quite poetic.

DSC_8105.jpg

See it on FULL SCREEN

It may seem like I went crazy with the contrast and saturation when editing this picture, but trust me, that's exactly how insane the sky was! I'm not a big fan of saturation anyway.

Sort:  

Awesome Work!

Your post has just been upvoted and resteemed by @yourluckyphotos - The nonprofit service that rewards and promotes original photographers on Steemit.

Your photography will be featured in today's lucky 10 showcase alongside nine other lucky photographers. Not only that, but this post has received a lottery number for the February 2018 "Lucky Photo Lottery" for a chance of winning free Steem Dollars.


DQmcR8um3rEHSPn4fHk1PXQkPLjMT6oKheiaJS8t2EKcdUc.png

It is beautiful!!! The only thing I am jealous of other people is amazing views where I wasn't participating to see :D

Haha I'm the same! I wish I could clone myself into a million Carla's and go on adventures with others and see as much as I can in this world! :p

Amazing picture. I love the streaks of sunlight blasting their way through the clouds above with the monolithic model wading in the sea, posing for you.

Can't believe you didn't use saturation in this. It looks so vibrant!

Good luck with the contest. I hope you win!

Now THAT is a better description of the scenery in the shot. Couldn't have said it better myself!

I got really lucky with that view and I tried to capture it the best way I could. It was super vibrant!

Thanks buddy! Hope you win too hehe

Superb colour. The silhouette of the rock ~ On the right-hand side. reminds me of ancient Egyptian statues. Love the light touching the waves too. 🦋

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11