Always, Always Looking Up! Love The Clouds Contest Entry-

in #lovetheclouds6 years ago (edited)

20150829_120509.jpg

Somewhere on a trail on the south-side of Lucerne Valley, north-side of Big Bear, in a desert of California, I was on a ride-along with my brother on a daytime Jeep run back in August of 2015.

Just a handful of adventurers, taking a drive to old abandoned mines, and rusted out cars dumped in the middle of nowhere.

As I braved the bumpy roads, I took various pictures, and even videos, with my trusty cellphone; One hand on the clicker, and the other hand grasping the "Hold on for dear life" handle inside the Jeep!

This particular photo was taken during one of our short pitstops along one of those trails. Looking down and watching for critters and mine-shafts is only part of the adventure. There is so much more going on above us as well!

There was something about these particular formations, dancing above the hilltop, that caught my attention...

Taken with my LG Flex cell phone camera!

https://steemit.com/lovetheclouds/@tobetada/welcome-to-the-third-love-the-clouds-contest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99