He was the wrong choice(Chapter 8- The resplendour of Love)

in #lovestory6 years ago (edited)

He was the wrong choice

I kept pacing up and down in my living room.
Why did that man approach me? Who sent him and why did he feed me all those lies? I thought to myself. "What if it's true? What if my husband really fathered another child out of our matrimonial home, would I be able to handle it?
A few minutes later I brushed off the thoughts and decided to keep myself busy by preparing supper. I loved Bonnie deeply hence I had been able to withstand what ever he had done to me but would I accept a child from his mistress.
I heard the door unlock at around 20:00, at that time I was drinking some wine in my living room as i quietly waited for him.
I put the glass down and rushed to the door so that I could welcome him.
IMG_20180508_220123_236.JPGsource

"Babe!" You are back?" I faked a smile as I got his laptop bag from him.
IMG_20180508_220148_195.JPGsource
"How was your day?" He asked as we walked into the bedroom. .
"My day was fine, hope yours was okay too." I smiled placing his bag on the table.
"Your bathing water is ready, I will serve dinner as you bath," I told him as I left our room.IMG_20180508_220100_541.JPG
source
When he finished bathing he walked out wearing a short and vest. We walked to the table and I dished up for us but I couldn't eat, my mind kept replaying the conversation with the Pastor. "Ask him about Ruth."
"Are you okay?" He asked as he stared at me waiting for an answer.
"Yes, I am fine." I lied
"You have hardly touched your food Winnie, what is bothering you?"
"Baby it's nothing."
"If you say so," He responded and continued eating.
"Whose Ruth?" I blurted out much to my own surprise.
"Ruth? What Ruth?"
"The one you supposedly have a child with."
IMG_20180508_223559_934.JPG
source
"Who has been feeding you with these useless information?" He calmly asked, I expected him to yell or cause havoc but he was calm, I couldn't even read his facial expression because it was blank.
"Do you have a child with another woman?" I asked yet again. He stood up and walked to where in was sitting.

"Listen to me," He said holding my hands. "I have no child with another woman. Ruth is just crazy."
"Babe I want the truth, that man was so sure of what he told me."
"What man?"
"The man I met at the mall, he told me all this, he said he was a pastor and I have no reason to doubt him because he knows so much about us."
"Come on Winnie, you are too intelligent for such things, these men of God are just crooks, you don't believe anything they tell you."
"But you know Ruth?"
"Listen to me Winnie what I will tell you is nothing but the truth," He said as he played with my fingers
" am listening." I responded not sure I was ready to hear the truth.
"You see i knew Ruth way back, we flirted a bit and well after sometime we stopped communicating.
She recently approached me and told me about the alleged child she supposedly has with me but I knew she was lying so I told her to go to hell."
"But you slept with her?"
"Winnie!"
"Did you sleep with her?"
"Fine i did but it was a long time ago, she just wants to hurt you so you can leave me, don't you see it, that, it was no coincidence you met that pastor it was obviously a set up. That child is not mine please believe me," He said
"How do I believe you? You cheated on me and now there is a possibility you could have a child with another woman and you expect me to believe you?"
"Please just believe me."
"I am tired, tired of your lies, tired of always putting myself on the line for you, I am tired Bonnie how do you expect me to sleep at night knowing another woman has given you something i couldn't you huh?"
"Winnie!"
"No don't Winnie me."I yanked my hands off his grip and stood a few metres from him.

IMG_20180508_220040_592.JPG
source
I was trying really hard not to cry as i bit my Lower lip but the pain I felt was too much, if I kept holding back I would explode so i allowed the tears to flow. How possible was it that the one person that had the powers to make me happy was the very one that was causing me pain? Who would I go to for comfort?

He walked over to me and held me in his arms, I was too drained to fight him, i rested my head on his shoulder and silently cried as he patted my back.
###############

As you finish enjoy reading this story, ensure you resteem for others to join you enjoy it

Sort:  

Nice post dear

Thanks so much.. I just hope to keep improving daily. Thank you all for the support

Let me finish reading it, i tell you what is your dream coming up, the time, the date, and place. Lol
Keep steeming, keep tagging

Thank you so much my mentor. Am very grateful Sir

This is interesting

Thank you Sir

Nice story.

Indeed, you are right Sir

Thank you so much sir

Nice one,cant wait for the next episode

I will release it soonest Sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61585.79
ETH 3005.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68