Love and Life: Celebrating 8 Years Together

in #lovestory6 years ago (edited)

IMG_2198.JPG


I met a man 10 years ago, back when I was in 2nd year highschool. He was my classmate and the first thing I noticed about him is that he was quite naughty and silly. In fact, he got scolded by our adviser just a few days after the school has started for not sitting at his proper seat and for being so talkative. 😂

I never really thought we would be friends until he started talking to me. He even asked for my number while assuring me that he won't text me. Even if he did. Lol. I never really liked him at first because he likes teasing me.

F45E8A6E-97A4-4940-BED1-908FF590CF2D.jpg

Highschool photos

But things turned around when he asked me if he could court me. That was February 29 of 2008 ; that was leap year. I let him court me but since I don't really want to be involved in a relationship yet, I let him pursue me until we both graduated from highschool. I love him and I could've said yes that easily but I respect my parents so much that's why I chose to finish highschool first before getting into a relationship. And I couldn't thank him enough for being so patient with me. Two years of courtship is really long but he endured it. He made me feel like I'm worth all the wait.

I said yes to him after we graduated from highschool. I've always had this fear of being committed and so I didn't really expect that getting into a relationship could be fun too. Although there were many struggles and hardships, we managed to get through them all.

032B59BA-0B3C-490A-A3A3-50D7D9592460.jpg

photos from 2010 up to present ; ugly ducklings turned into a beautiful couple 😂

Days, weeks, months and years had passed. We grew older, our responsibilities became bigger and a lot of things has really changed. Above all these, one thing remained constant: it is the love that we had for each other since day one. Our love will continue to grow stronger with each passing day.

I've learned so many things from this relationship. Just like normal couples, we fight too, from the pettiest things to serious ones. Name it. But we're here, standing still because his love for me is always bigger than his pride. Because we learned to admit our fault and say sorry. Because we realized we couldn't really go on with our lives without each other. And so we fought so hard to be where we are right now. ❤

When something is broken, we believe that we should fix it first instead of throwing it away. I think this is where most relationships fail. Whenever they feel unhappy, they leave instead of trying to patch things up.

Try to be open to each other. It's completely okay to talk about the things that aren't working in the relationship, and let it serve as a guide to improve yourself and be a better partner. Give an effort to make your relationship work. If your goal is to end up with each other, then do whatever it would take to make the relationship last.

Most importantly, date a man you'd want to marry in the future. Don't date just for temporary flings.

IMG_2499.JPG

2011

IMG_2183.JPG

7 years later...


We went on a trip with our friends last weekend(which I will blog separately) and after eating dinner, he surprised me with this cake. My heart is full. ❤

IMG_2483.JPG

IMG_2484.JPG


God wrote our love story and I thank Him for blessing me with a wonderful partner. He's my life's greatest blessing and I couldn't imagine myself being with anyone else other than him.

8 years is never long enough when it's spent with someone you love. It's been a wonderful journey and I couldn't thank you enough for being in my life. ❤

Forever is yet to come. ❤

IMG_2127.JPG

IMG_2192.JPG


All photos are mine ❤

Thanks for reading!

Much love,
IMG_0581.GIF
IMG_9136.PNG

Sort:  

Wow 8 years of love! Happy anniversary to both of you . May forever nga!

thankyou so much 💕 yes may forever! 😊❤

happy anniversary! wow 8 years! that's for infinity na!

i guess you are a vampire.. you are still looking like the jie 8 years ago!

hahaha i guess so sis. natuto lang magayos. 😂 Thankyou sis! mwah! 😘❤

Beautiful couple......God bless your anniversary and enjoy the day

thanks so much! Godbless ❤

Happy Anniversary to you too. You both are cute, cheers to greater days and a brighter future. Keep being amazing. God bless your union.

Thankyou so much! Godbless! 💕

Aww.. :( Ang sweet niyo sis. :) Tsaka grabeeee! Antagal niyo na pala in a relationship. Naniniwala na talaga ako sa forever sis.. Hehe :) :) God bless you both. :)

Oo naman sis may forever talaga. 😁Thanks sis mwah 😘❤

Hey there Jie, yay! such a lovely post. congrats to both of u! and smile, the post was pretty good..

haha thanks @chinito! Now I'm smiling 😊

Ngayon ko lang napansin hawig mo si miss Sarah Geronimo :) 😊

Wow what a milestone, congratulations to you both.. So are we hearing a wedding bells soon??? Great couple...

wala pang ipon sir hahaha dpa keri 😂

..stay strong and just be yourselves...love will conquer all trials that will came...true love exist when two people feel the same way and look at each other...it will lead you guys to your road of forever...congratulations and happy 8th year anniversary...

true sis! couldnt agree more ❤thanks so much 😘

ganda naman ng love story nio .. 😍 sarap tlga ng feeling pg inlove .. 😘😘😘

totoo yan. 😁 thankyou so much! ❤

Uuuyyy lalanggamin kayo jan. Baba na. :D

Congrats for years of strong relationship. Your love for each other is great! You are not ugly ducklings. You are a beautiful couple who just got older :)

hahaha eto na bababa na 🤣 thankyou! mga highschool kasi nung araw di pa marunong mag-ayos eh. di tulad ngayon mga 11yrs old pa lang pak na pak na hahaha

Hahaha! Mas okay pa rin yan. Mas natural :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62589.43
ETH 2437.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65