You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FACT: It Takes The Typical Person 17 Months and 26 Days To Get Over An Ex.

in #lover7 years ago

Although the content in this post was accurate I don't believe your fact, is a Fact. Each person heals differently. I have been hung up on my ex since 2015 and yes I do not contact him I always wonder what could have been or what would happen if we were to talk again. We have both grown to be different people and I doubt we'd be any good for each other now but he still never leaves my mind or heart. So yes, this may be true for some relationships but a lost love will never be forgotten.

Sort:  

I agree with you. Everyone has a different way of healing and experiences past relationships differently. I believe you've out grown your ex to come to a position to occasionally wonder how he is doing, in a healthy way, without losing much sleep about it. A lost love, especially first love, wont indeed be easily forgotten. I experienced the same. The post seems a bit controversial, but i hope it can bring some perspective to those who havent had a closure yet. Even after 17 months and 26 days, (and counting).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60754.57
ETH 2658.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51