Panamá - Cool Morning Breeze

in #lovepanama6 years ago (edited)

74 F/ 24 C - at 6 AM - refreshing

Holá and Hello dear Steemians,

A Picturesque Morning

It's 5:00 AM at Punta Pacifica here in Panamá City. The cool morning air tingles my naked skin as I am sitting down on the balcony for a lovely coffee. La Ciudad De Panamá bustles below. Planes, heading in from the east make a sharp u-turn over Panamá Bay to align with the runway at Tocumen. Ships, big vessels squirm hectic to line up for a slot through the Panamá Canal, just north of my house.

After experiencing the panoramic sunrise yesterday morning, I would not want to miss that breathtaking dawn today. In the background some Panamanian music is having its Bunny-Energizer effect - perfect.

This is what it looks like - add the aroma of Panamá with a mixture of spices and flowers. Cinnamon and peppermint? The scent is more intense in the afternoon when the fragrance of this central American jewel comes alive even more.

A Crazy Day

Yesterday was loco. My highest priority is to become broadcast ready.

Studio 21 - High Priority

300 Mbps down and 10 Mbps up sound great. Except, anyone who listened to Friday's first CHAOS show from Studio 21 will know the stream isn't stable.

As I was out and about to organize the studio carpet installation, buy desks, chairs and Auralex audio foam from Pro-Audio in Panamá, Cable Onda showed up to fix the internet. I wasn't home. The security guard, a short, armed man explained it in fluent Spanish. Quick and animated. My Spanish isn't fluent. Mi Español es muy pocito.

It turned out Cable Onda called A number, just not mine. I explained to the English speaking service rep I needed the internet fixed by Thu. It's Wednesday today. Let's hope for the best!

L-Shapes - Studio 21

Other than that, two desks with two chairs (sillas) shall arrive tomorrow. I am looking forward to my new work space. A L-shaped configuration is like an immersion into a desk space - if you will. From audio and video productions to live radio - Studio 21 is taking shape, although it doesn't look like much right now.

In the meantime, I am writing to you from a gigantic glass dining table which is too big for one diner and too small for my work-liking. Maybe I should remove items from the table that don't belong there?

Love
@globo


Thank you for reading.

globocop_small_orginalcontent.png

Proud Supporter of PAL and the - The Minnow SupportProject
Christopher "The Hat" Hatfield @globocop

[Upvote] [Comment] [Resteem] [Follow]
Globobop Curation Trail - Make your vote count - Upvoting Quality - Why not join today?


Sort:  

such a nice view from your balcony

good luck with getting the Studio all ready to go

Thanks @tattodjay - I am optimistic.. Carpet will be a sound trap + the foam.
Oh, this reminds me, I need to get proper lighting, too.... Desk lamp, and proper lamp stand....

So many little things that come up but you seem to have it all well under control

Glad to see that you are putting finishing touches to your studio, and hopefully your internet cable wl be fix this Thursday. Maybe you will record one of your presentation and put it here for us your fan to listen to. Great job @globocop

Yeah, let's hope the internet will be fixed.... Not so sure recording works for what I do... On vera bien.

I'm simply amazed you made it there with all EIGHT of your bags!! Nothing was broken? I know you said your guitar case took a real beating?

Oh - I have yet to plug the guitar and the VG99 + FC300 controller in. All in good time. I am sure all is fine.
I shall put this on video I suppose.... :D

Hope all goes well with the internet fixing GC.

Is the plan that you will be doing the Chaos Show after my show on Friday? Or is Jane doing it this week?

I hope I will be able to do the show with Jane, I would always host it for Jane anyway. Internet peeps coming tomorrow PM. Cross fingers. :) If it isn't fixed, then I won't be broadcasting live.

Home Sweet Home!

It's 5:00 AM at Punta Pacifica here in Panamá City. The cool morning air tingles my naked skin as I am sitting down on the balcony for a lovely coffee.

Why are you naked on the balcony??? Your neighbors must love you!!! I'm glad you are getting organized!!! It looks like a beautiful place to live!

Even disarranged Jane said I ought not to be naked on the balcony - well - I wasn't... Just no shirt - that's all...
And some of my undees look like sportswear... So they do...
Natural AC...
Thanks for stopping by Sim! Love your Newspaper... Am I subscribed? I ought to be.

cool pics globo ! panama city is on my list of places I want to visit , I have a couple friends there ! so hopefully if you're still around we can go grab a beer.

Or two... :) Anytime.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01