All i have is my word and my nuts

in #lovelife7 years ago

I was taught as a young man growing up that the most important value we have as humans to society is our "word".

The phrase dates back many years. Although made widely recongizable by the hip-hop community.


“In the Summertime, pockets bulging
Somethings’s happening then I’m indulging
Music is mine, Gucci seats reclined
Gold grill, a paint job will shine..
Pull up in the park and then pop the trunk
Turn up the bass and let the system thump
A block party starts to form, people start to swarm
Loud as a ghetto blaster, word is bond.”

I always say, theres nothing new under the sun. "Word is bond", was obviously not a quote that dropped from the sky. The books of Matthew and Numbers (bible) both contain passages where they discuss one’s spoken word becomes a commitment.

Regardless of where the saying came from. It's a value we should all live by as humans. If you say your're going to so something. Do it. Stand by your words always. As a man in society, My integredity is based on my word and my nuts. My loyality, responsibility, and honesty compliment "my word and my nuts". It's the foundation of my legacy.

Hope ya'll find this little post to be a good read. Food for thought. If you haven't been the best human to our planet, or have failed people and love ones around you. It's never too late to turn things around and be a better person.

Upvote, resteem, and #stayblessed

Sort:  

Thanks for the love. Stay blessed

Yeah .. Speak what you will do .... Do what you will speak !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67200.37
ETH 3331.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77