Mistakes, Regrets.....Anyone 😉?

in #lovelife6 years ago (edited)

  

Hello Steem people 😀!!!

How are you today? I am sure that everything goes well on your side 😊 !!!    

Today I was talking with a dear friend of mine that I hadn't seen for sometime and that made me quite happy! Afterwards though, while we were talking, she was telling me what was dwelling on her mind the last few days, and that made me a bit worried for her, to be honest!   

About regrets she had and that, having those regrets, had a very bad effect on her, to the point that she was not just upset but   devasted!!! 

  That talk went on and on and that made me have some serious thoughts about life and mistakes we have done and the thoughts that come along! So I've come up with some new in a way, thoughts which I share here with you, and would love to hear your opinion as well!  

Lesson  #1

No matter what happens in life, either you move forward or you don't! It really is that simple!!!!

  It doesn't matter and never will, the only thing that matters is to keep going!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!     

Lesson # 2

  And whether you have faced hard times or not, you got to keep moving forward and do what you are most passionate about, what your heart truly beats for, no matter what anyone says or thinks!!!    

Truer words have never been spoken

   It's not about positive thinking or positive insight, it is simply about being real about how you feel, it's about action and only action, doing, giving, expressing! It's about freedom and strength, every single day 😀 !!!      

That to me, that is, what it means to be alive!!!! 

And that also comes with a package of mistakes, regrets, tears but also hope and immense strength that takes us forward !!!

Smile people, life is beautiful, enjoy every single day because nothing is for granted !!!   

Until next time, stay tuned, keep smiling and .....keep going  ❤ ❤ ❤  !!! 


Photo credits:

1 2 3

Sort:  

Thank you for these words of wisdom.
Here are more... (it apply also to regrets)

I love that little graphic!

That is soo true, and it's something a cousin of mine says to me if I also get a bit "gloomy"!!

You know we are just human afterall and getting a bit down from time to time is only natural and healthy I find!
But having the right person close to you to moments like that, that will just help you to see the best out of every situation, is a gift from God!!
Thank you @yoram :)!

Excellent post sis! As you know, at this point of my life I TRY HARD not to make stupid (or the same) mistakes again and I see everything as part of our evolution. I have forgiven myself for all the mistakes I once did and I am willing to forgive him again (as far as I don't do the SAME mistake).

One way or another....Here you go!!!

I think that's the way it goes, if we want to move forward and as you say, Evolve!!!!

P.s.: Thank you for the song 😉, it's an all time favourite 😀!!

To Learn from our choices and actions gives us liberation, regrets just hold us down in the past...................Smiling. Thank you

Exactly my dearest @Aumsong, regrets will just bring us down and hold us there!
Sending kisses to you, I hope you are having a great time 😀 ❤!!!!

Παντα πρεπει να εισαι αληθινος ως οντοτητα ως ανθρωπος να βρισκεις τη δυναμη να μην προσποιησαι να σηζητας να αναπνεεις τα λαθη η λυπη και ο πονος ειναι μεσ τη ζωη κατα καπιο τροπο ειναι υγιες ,οσοι τοιχοι και εαν ορθωνονται μπροστα μας εαν εχουμε θωρακισει τον εαυτο μας με δυναμη εαν αφηνουμε το καθαρο οξυγονο να εισαρχεται στο μυαλο μας τοτε δεν παμε απλος μπροστα πεταμε πηδαμε τα εμποδια...μου αρεσει πολυ ομως ο τροπος ο τροπος σκεψεις σου!!!

Σε ευχαριστώ πολύ @angekan 😀!
Είναι ο μόνος τρόπος, να προχωράς μπροστά με ελπίδα για το αύριο και πίστη ότι όλα θα είναι καλύτερα, αρκεί να κάνεις αυτό που αγαπάς με πάθος!!!

Να είσαι καλά και πάλι σε ευχαριστώ ❤ ❤ ❤

"No matter what happens in life, either you move forward or you don't! It really is that simple!!!!"

So true, wherever you are in life, there are choices and there is a path.
Just take them and walk it.

Yes there are choices!
Is very important to make the right ones and even if you don't, at least try!
If it won't work the first time, learn how to get better, adapt, evolve and try again!

It's only a matter of time to get where you want to be at the end of the day 😊!!!

Haha, well a sense of direction might come in handy as well ;-)

Well .....there you have to listen to your gut feeling!!!

Yes i fully agree, follow your gut and go.
If you add do something every day you basically got my life's philosophy :-)

Well...you have to do something everyday, right😊? It makes you feel good about yourself as well!!!

You really post motivational stuff over here. I really like it. Love you and follow you.. you may like my photography blog too.

Thank you @gauravgpt60 :)!!! I always try to be myself here in Steemit and if that helps others I think is Fantastic!!!!
I will surely check your photography blog, I have a passion for photography 😀!!!!

I enjoyed reading your post.
What I find helps is keeping in mind that we generally try to make the best decision we can (with the information available to us - or which we can process) at each given moment. Sometimes we make mistakes - & that is human. Keep posting....

Thank you @agaph for your beautiful comment!
As you said, we are just human after all but that shouldn't stop us from trying to be the best we can be ❤!!!

a very good post my dear!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thank you my dear Αννούλα μου @annadeda 😀!!!

Все шикарно😍

Они не всегда, но могут быть сделаны 😉 !!

i just, upvote, comment, & resteem♦your information is very useful.....keep it up.

That's great thought. You'll reap it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43