Love it/shove it Challenge

in #loveitshoveit7 years ago (edited)

I was nominated by my lovely friend @keciah to take part in a fun #loveitshove challenge started by another dear friend @snowpea.

Rules for Challenge:

  1. List five things that you love

  2. List five things that you really dislike

  3. Use the tag loveitshoveit

  4. Tag five people to participate, but anyone can join in

My answers for the challenge:


0A6280A3-8DF1-43A4-8A8F-3EECBECF1125.gif



Love it:

  • Hubby, friends and my one sister and two brothers who are left of my family.
  • Being Kevin’s mother. Although his time on this earth was much too short.

  • Animals - with a soft spot for the little ones.

  • Food with fruit - blueberry pancakes with maple syrup or molasses.

  • Nature - the beauty of the sunrise/sunset, the sea, flowers in springtime and the forest that is behind the house.




    I had a longer list for shove it but managed to narrow it down to five. 😃


    B744D99C-5330-4AAB-B2D1-FE0A0E2CA881.gif



    Shove it:

  • Cruel people who harm others, especially children and animals. I have heard many terrrible abuse stories. I strongly feel this type of depraved individual should be punished to the full extent of the law.

  • Drivers who drive their vehicles practically on my rear bumper. I was always told you should stay back to where you could see the car’s tires in front of you touch the pavement.

  • Negative people who complain about everybody and everything. When they come into my space, I become uneasy and can feel the negativity in the air.

  • Snakes. I don’t want to see them harmed just keep them away from me. Whether they are large, small, poisonous or harmless makes no difference - I have a snake phobia.

  • Angel of Death - this angel has taken too many of my loved ones.

Tagging some friends to participate in this challenge:

@c0ff33a, @deerjay, @andysantics, @mineopoly, @debralee

**************************

Location: Prince Edward Island, Canada.

Photos by @redheadpei unless otherwise noted.

Animations by @redheadpei in a Vimo app.

225BC6B2-3A96-4378-944E-2EAEEC4E829F.jpeg

Sort:  

GinaBot sent me a message for @snowpea - notification quota is now exceeded! I'm wondering now who has not yet done this challenge or being tagged into it! I have to admire how everyone makes their own unique twist on the layout for it, and you learn alot about your fellow Steemians reading their Loves or Shoves. Enjoyed this one @redhedpei , you are very open on a couple and I feel your pain - stay strong despite the challenges life presents to us.
c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Thanks @c0ff33a for your kind support. You’re a great friend and I appreciated it. This has been a wonderful challenge for getting to know one another. @snowpea will be happy her challenge is so successful.
Yes, life does throw us some heart-breaking challenges. I don’t usually show my feelings but trying to be more open. ❤️

Wow @c0ff33a, I've never gotten a message like that from GINAbot before. It must've driven you crazy being notified constantly like that haha!
The love it/shove it posts seem to be dying down already, and I saw at least one comment where someone said they wish they could tag more people, so I edited the original post and changed the rules. Now you can tag whoever you want to get to know better. As many people as you want! 😃

I really believe in this challenge, and I think it's a great community building exercise! If only enough people see, I think it could make a great round through the steemiverse, and bring people together!! Looking forward to seeing yours! ❤

Thank you @redhedpei for sharing your heart. I know this challenge and I know @snowpea. I will think about it.

Thanks for stopping by Christopher @mineopoly and being a wonderful friend. Do what you can -no pressure. 😃

Thank you so much for taking part in the challenge!! It's so nice to get to know you better! Sorry for your lost of loved ones, it is truly heartbreaking. 😔 Great list @redheadpei! Snakes don't bother me too much, but I definitely agree with everything else. Much love!!❤😊

Thanks @snowpea for a fun challenge. I know my snake phobia is ridiculous. There were a lot of harmless snakes around the farm where I grew up and my mother was afraid of them and of mice. I must have picked up her fear of snakes but don’t mind mice . Love ♥️

This is a fantastic tag and I love your answers! :D I don't like snakes either.

If I have time before bed I will type up mine and have it ready to post before work tomorrow. If not I'll have to do it tomorrow evening.

Thanks Deb @debralee. Looking forward to reading your #loveitorshoveit post. ♥️

Sorry I've not gotten to it yet. Yesterday turned busy on me and I'm working today. It will be my next post though. :D

Not to worry Deb. No pressure dear friend, just do what you can. ♥️

Oh that's funny that 2 of our shoves are almost identical!!!

Lol! That is something Andy. I would like to add great minds think alike but the end of the saying isn’t so complementary.😳😂 ♥️

yeah blueberry pancakes are the best and love the color blue hehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60773.82
ETH 2378.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57