The Love It/Shove It Challenge (by @snowpea)

in #loveitshoveit7 years ago

christin-hume-461354-unsplash.jpg

Photo by Christin Hume on Unsplash

5 things I love,
and...
5 things I dislike.

Thanks to @zord189 for nominating me to continue with this #loveitshoveit challenge by @snowpea. I have seen so many other entries from Steemit bloggers all around the world, and I don't want to miss the fun. So, grab your cup of coffee and let's begin!

samantha-gades-557925-unsplash.jpg

Photo by Samantha Gades on Unsplash

5 things I love

  1. Well, of course, COFFEE. I once wrote in my previous post that coffee is like a liquid hug to my brain and soul. I enjoy starting my day right with a cup of steaming hot coffee, and on some days, I like it cold (just before all my teacher shenanigans come knocking at my door). My body is accustomed to waking up to the strong aroma of freshly-brewed coffee in the morning, and on some days, I need coffee to stay awake and burn the midnight oil to complete my pending tasks. No strongholds can take me down when I am caffeinated. LOL

  2. Some quality ME time. I used to think that I am an extrovert person, but as I embarked on my teaching career, I realized I have grown to desire more 'me time', mainly because too many things happen at work from as early as 6:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m., even some hours after that. It was not until I took the 16personalities test that I was affirmed as a real introvert! The test reveals that I am an INFJ-A, advocate. Nonetheless, I really believe that no matter how extrovert one can be, one will always need to unwind and have some 'me time'.

  3. More quality time with family and friends. Over the years, I learned to value my time and relationships EVEN MORE with my family and super-duper awesome friends. I am not talking about friends that only click like on my Facebook and Instagram pictures, and nothing more. I am seriously talking about my lovely peeps that I can always count on, or rather always have my back, even on really, really bad days. Also, not forgetting the perfect accompaniment of yummylicious food outings, and for some, vacation trips together.

  4. Good scents or sweet-smelling fragrances. I am naturally attracted to good scents or sweet-smelling fragrances. Well, of course not the strong, overpowering ones, and not to worry, I can also handle that stinky smell of sweat because hey, I am working in the same space with young and pre-teen students that thoroughly enjoy their outdoor play time. On a side note, I also have a diffuser in my bedroom space for my favourite essential oils from Mt. retour. I loveeeeee the smell of lavender, grapefruit and peppermint.

  5. Giving, and giving it generously. It all started in one of my personal devotions few years ago. I didn't want to miss out on opportunities to give and bless others, just simply to make someone's day. This goes beyond the common monetary form; it is about supporting and cheering them on, especially for something or someone that is worth investing in, whilst tapping into the realms of joy, visions, and abundance. I reckon that if I am going to be wealthy, I want to be rich in purposeful giving.

heartscally_divider.png

5 things I dislike

gemma-evans-131781-unsplash.jpg

Photo by Gemma Evans on Unsplash

  1. Roses Wait! Before you stone me for saying this, let me clarify some things first. I love flowers. Flowers are pretty, and they make a super thoughtful and sweet gift, but I personally do not prefer roses. Honestly, I just feel that roses are very common and mmm, pretty overrated too. Ahem, I love the ever-gorgeous tulips! So, just remember not to give me roses yeah; other flowers are just fine since tulips are rare to find.

  2. Cinnamon Aha, wait, wait! Before you stone me for the second time, know that everyone has different taste palettes. Cinnamon just does not work too well for me. I have been so willing to try cinnamon in different ways, yet it is still not my top pick as compared to other flavours. Well, I have not tried any coffee blend with cinnamon, perhaps that might change me.

  3. Basil Alright, it is getting intense now! Before you stone me for the third time, again, like I've said, we have different food preferences. Once again, to be honest, basil is a no-no for me. I could not fathom the strong taste and aroma from basil leaves. I may be able to enjoy it with you up to a certain point, but after that, you will see me withdrawing myself from it.

  4. Meow, cats. OKAY! Now, you really are thinking to stone me for saying this. Pretty please, don't. I am on the other team. I love dogs, and watching cute videos of dogs and how silly they can be can absolutely cheer me up. Throughout my childhood, I had several upsetting encounters with cats, and that actually made me love dogs even more. Woof, woof!

  5. Talk-but-no-action kinda people. Truthfully, I am a strong achiever at work. I like to complete my pending tasks done with my best efforts, and as soon as I can. Sounded a little workaholic, but yeah, I am claiming that work-life balance in the recent years. Anyway, I can tolerate with different levels of inefficiency throughout my teaching career, but it is another thing to comprehend the existence of talk-but-no-action people. Worst still, they talk, and I have to do their work. Pffffttt.

heartscally_divider.png

Thank you for reading my post today! Hope you enjoyed it, and now I would like to nominate @michelleloh168, @scottjeromeyao, @imchriscjw, @melinda010100, and @crystalpacheco30 to continue with the challenge!

heartscally signature.gif

heartscally circle icon.jpeg

Steemit Bloggers

Appreciator
Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

Congratulations @heartscally! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Hahaha, we're pretty much the same! The LOVEs and SHOVEs also alike. And I'm INTJ!

Aiseh, you could be my doppelgänger, but the male version. LOL! :D

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by heartscally from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hey didn't know you are an essential oil user too! I am checking out the brand you use, we talk more when meet!

I so love your list! It makes me know you more @heartscally 😘 I also will make sure I remember to never get you roses, though I know you very love tulips! 🌷

Ahhh, sureee, we can definitely talk more when we meet, soon. In three weeks!!! Hehehee, other flowers except roses, @happycrazycon! HAHAHAHA :D

Our love-it will be almost the same. We need some coffee time together. hehe. Really know you more from your dislikes. I used to dislike cinnamon until i tried cinnamon rolls from Cinnabon. Try it. Our taste bud changes as we age. hehe. because it goes well with coffee.

Mmmm, I will consider Cinnabon, @iamjadeline! HAHAHAHAA!

and I shall try the personality test too. 😍

Yes, yes, it is fun to know different things about ourselves. I read through it, and find myself nodding all the way through also eh.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63540.43
ETH 2481.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66