You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gillian's Love It Shove It Post

Oh, and regarding Springsteen, I (along with millions of others I know) bought the Born in the USA album when it came out. Even though I don't really have any, I have a special connection with. Glory Days. :)

As for your dislikes, I agree completely with No. 1, 2 & 5. I'd need to try blackcurrants and gooseberries to form an opinion, but I'll eat squid or octopus if it's put in front of me. Not likely to order them at a restaurant, though, since there's generally other things I like more.

No. 4 I can be a little more lenient about, depending on the circumstances. I do, however, share your sentiment about boundaries. Children definitely need to know they exist. And they need to eat the food that's prepared for the family, unless they want to purchase, prepare and cleanup after themselves. So there, two-year-old fussy eater!

Sort:  

The Born in the USA tour was the first Springsteen concert I went to @glenalbrethsen. I can still remember running up the steps of Wembley Stadium as he started playing it as it was the song he opened with. I've heard him perform Glory Days live a few times now too! 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60111.17
ETH 2322.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53