Love it, Shove it Challenge..

in #loveitshoveit6 years ago (edited)

Fans-dan-Haters.jpg
Source

First of all, a big heart felt thank you to @paradise-found for nominating me for this challenge. We actually haven't interacted much(hopefully that changes soon) but, from the moment I saw his post , I felt compelled to participate. Luckily he was gracious enough to agreeing to a tag me so here I am :)

Just for the sake of those whom I'll be tagging below this post, the challenge was initialized by @snowpea, (hey girl,We meet again.....)

....and the rules are as follows...

List five things that you love
List five things that you really dislike
Use the tag #loveitshoveit
Nominate as many friends as you like

My Rosy Side | Love it

Honesty.

I am a firm believer of this statement,

Honesty is the best policy.

Ever since I was a young girl, I have always upheld this virtue, maybe because it was strongly instilled in me by my parents. However the more I grow up, the more I have come to realise how much this actually means to me. I have lost friends and broken of relationships because I felt the luck of it wasn't in good taste to who I am as a person. I would rather you comfort me with the truth, no matter how painful or hard it maybe than try to cover me with some lies.

Compassion

This world is already too difficult to go through it alone. It doesnt cost a think to show some compassion to those who are in pain, in need or struggling in one way or another. For me this is such a big deal because I know what it feels like to have nothing and what it feel like to have everything that you need. I have been on both sides & while the latter is much more desired, there are people out here who are really struggling.And by everything I don't mean the luxuries or world class global travels, I mean the basic human needs.
Food. Clothing. Shelter.

So the next time someone asks or shows you some compassion, reflect from within and put yourself in their shoes.

Talking of shoes...That brings me to my next...

Shoes & Books

books-heels-income-loop-shoes-Favim.com-117680.jpg
Source
I know you probably think these two have nothing in common, but for me they do.
What you ask?
I love to collect them:)
I have always considered myself as an avid reader and that comes a price for me. Collecting them. I enjoy reading a physical bool more than I would say reading on kindle. Plus the smell of books is nearly orgasmic. Yes, I'm one of those kind. I remember back in high school I would spend hours in the library indulging in the smell and feel of old books, how time flies is beyond me.

Wine.

No. I'm not an alcoholic:)'.While I am not a big fan of whiskey and vodka, I have come to acquire a taste for some good good wine. I don't have a particular preference as long it's of good quality. But I'm guessing that goes for everyone isn't it?

Digital Lifestyle.

working-on-the-beach-700x420.jpg
Source
I was actually saving the best for last. If you have taken a minute to look at my profile, then you have probably noted it states I am a digital lifestyle enthusiast. To be honest I have tried the 8-5 routine kind of lifestyle and it has never sat well with me. At 26 years, I think I have quit more jobs than I can count my toes and fingers. I have come to accept that routine isn't for me,which would explain why I am very passionate about this platform. The fact that I can work online anytime as I please has always been fascinating. The freedom of time, movement & ofcourse financial freedom are just top of my list for this kind of lifestyle. And while I may not have anchored or taken of in this platform, I am very positive I will make it if I don't quit and in any case I'm nobquiter.

IT'S MAKE IT OR MAKE IT FOR ME.

With that said and done, I'm grateful I found this platform ,Yoonla, because it has given me the opportunity to work online, it has consistently paid my bills and also given me the opportunity to continually discover what steemit has instore for me.

The Ugly Side | Dislikes|Shoveit

Dishonesty.

Really...It goes without a say. If you didn't get this, refer to #1. :)

Untidiness

images (2).jpeg
Source

I am not necessarily referring to hygiene here, although its equally important, I am refering to poor org nization. Messy rooms, messy tables, messy kitchens,messy cars,messy wardrobes..etc
It just makes it unnecessarily hard to find things when you need them and that really gets on my nerves. And you know what they say...

Time is money | Lost time can never be recovered.

Night Clubs/Night Life

Well, don't give me that look now. There's a reason there's a term such as 'Tastes & Preferences' and this doesn't go anywhere near mine. Don't get me wrong, I have have my fair share of night club episodes, back in the day when I was still trying to discover myself, and it was in that period that I discovered this was not my cup of tea. Having being brought in Nairobi where this is the lifestyle among the youth every other day, I can confidently say I tried to embrace it but my heart was genuinely not in it,so I stopped trying. I'm all good with a candle lit dinner at a nice, rustic restaurant over my favourite glass of wine then call it a night.
I love my bed more than I love most people anyways.

Arguing

I am not much of a talker. I am more of a writer actually. Despite being an Aries :P, I probably wouldnt save my life of it depended on an arguement. I tend to mostly just walk away, like literally walk...

Laundry..

I would rather cook all day, go to the market, dust the house, do dishes, anything really, just not this chore.:)

Well, that's all for now folks, I hope you can genuinely remember a thing or two about me :) I would like to nominate the following team mates,

@dynamicgreentk @chloecynical @kennyc @laurentbecca @invisusmundi @dearcallie @dereck1521 @jancharlest @uncommondream @preshey @vicramvic
@dynamicrypto @ryan.kardam @kimstar

Final Remarks...Thank you @snowpea & @paradise-found for this amazing opportunity, I believe it will create an environment of getting to know people on a deeper level.. At this point I'd like to extend an invitation to both of you to join our Dynamic Steemians discord server/ https://discord.gg/CZNYq2t

In a nutshell..
We are a group of highly passionate & motivated content creators & we are constantly looking for like minded people who'd like to share their journey. We support & learn from one another.

PS; Invite also extended to anyone who read this post.

FOLLOW ° UPVOTE ° RESTEEM

JPEG_20180319_140823.jpg

Sort:  


Hello @elsiekjay!

I noticed you have posted many times since you began your journey on Steemit. That is great! We love active partipants.

I do want to point out that the Introduceyourself tag is meant to be used once only to introduce yourself to the Steemit community. You have now posted 5 times using the introduceyourself tag. Please see this link for more information Tag Spam?

Please take this into consideration and help build a great platform!

You got a 18.31% upvote and resteem from @ebargains courtesy of @dynamicrypto. Thank you for using the @ebargains UPVOTE and RESTEEM bot.

If you are looking to earn a passive no hassle return on your Steem Power, delegate your SP to @ebargains by clicking on one of the ready to delegate links:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 5000SP | Custom Amount

You will earn 80% of the voting bot's earnings based on your delegated SP's prorated share of the bot's SP pool at the end of EACH voting round! That is up to 38.5% APR! You can also undelegate at anytime.

@elsiekjay Marry me hahaha
I love your sincerity, the beauty of the simple way of being.

Haha..Put a ring on it LOL

I haven't seen you on the discord ...Dm me please

Thank you dear :) Feel free to participate, do mention me so I can view.
Xo

Welcome to Steemit elsiekjay. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! Welcome to the blockchain

Hi @janne, thank you for your input though this wasn't an introduction post. It was a Love- Hate challenge. All the same, I appreciate your invaluable info.
Feel free to join our discord server as well.
Xo

Wow a very wonderful engagement going on here, it seems I missed some fun. @elsiekjay thanks for the nomination. Let's Steemon!

Eagerly waiting for your post as well.
Cant wait to read it :)

Nice Post, I am also new to Steemit and want to connect with new like-minded people. I have started a campaign so we both can get more followers.

Follow/Follow campaign is a fun way to gain more followers on Steemit. This is a cool idea to get more followers - comment on the post (https://steemit.com/follow/@sagarraj1/follow-follow-campaign) and I will follow you on Steemit if you follow me.

I think it would be better you join our discord @sagarraj1, there you will meet genuine people who willare appreciate your content, make real friends and generally have a back bone. Join Us

Now this is beautiful! Amazing really! Such talent and drive keep it up! I could tell this was written from the heart and thats important to us readers! I call myself a mary poppins because all i do is clean and clean and raise my boys! Grrat post!

Thanks M :)
I learn from the best don't I? Lokimg forward to you spewing your heart out.
Love & Light to you.

Well done @elsiekjay, you did well .

It's a shame I forgot to tag you but I have not edited to include you.
It's probably because I didn't see you on the discord yet. Have you not yet joined?
Mention me in your post, totally lookimg forward to reading it :)

good post

Thnk you @sherbanu, feel free to join us. Should I tag you? :)

pleasure! but what it would be then?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60165.60
ETH 2421.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44